We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riyad El Cadi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riyad El Cadi
Ranked #213 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Spent the Christmas break at this Riyad and can't sing their praises enough. Everyone from the porter (Said) to the manager (Yusef) that checked us in, to the other members of staff (Khadija, Samir, etc) were very courteous and helpful. The Riyad is very peaceful though it is close to the main square, and is within walking distance of the main attractions. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Koko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    34
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
107
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayreuth, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We booked the Riyad El Cadi for a wedding celebration. We couldn't make a better decision. Great location, extremely friendly and helpful staff, delicious food, professional organisation, lovely rooms and suites!
Thanks again for an unforgettable wedding celebration!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Riyad El Cadi is a wonderful riyad in the heart of the Medina. Excellent service, food. Room was beautiful and spacious. My family had a marvelous time there and hope to return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We arrived at the Riyad very exhausted from the train trip from Casablanca and from the moment we walked down the alley way 3 minutes from the square we knew this was a great find.

The staff are friendly and informative. The breakfast is fresh and plentiful. The beds are comfortable and spacious. The bathrooms are inviting, maintained and serviced.

It is a fantastic way to get the most out of the city. You are so close to the chaos and ambiance that is the medina while being able to chill in a warm and relaxing environment.

Thank you to the whole El Cadi Team.

Room Tip: Everyroom is well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Upon a recommendation from friends we stayed a couple of nights at the Riyad. Loved every minute. Everything is done with grace. We seldom experienced such a fine balance between an attentive service but also tranquility. The artwork is superb. The cooking class is also highly recommended. I wish we could go back right now. AK

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AWK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Riyad El Cadi absolutely made our holiday in Marrakech . Our suite - Berber, was comfortable, clean, superbly decorated , all amenities available. The Riyad itself was sumptuous. We really appreciated the plunge pool in such hot weather and the fresh orange juice and cakes bought to us? Such decadence!!! Most of all, the staff were excellent, nothing was too much bother for them and we were treated so well with so much respect, help and politeness. They were so friendly and happy but always discreet. The food was excellent- Tariq is an excellent chef , one of the best we have ever encountered. So in all thank you so much for making our stay great. Mark and I will remember you all with warmth and respect. Anne and Mark Savage.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annesavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the blue house. Family of four with two teenage boys. 3 bedrooms plus kitchenette (really useful fridge !) and a lovely central courtyard. Private rooftop terrace as well. Service impeccable. Ambience tranquil and the best location close to the souks and Jemaa el fna. Boys enjoyed the pool which was essential after a hot day in the souks. Didn't eat dinner here so can't comment but breakfast really nice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uncleoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
AnaYela
AnaYela
#190 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riyad Al Moussika
Riyad Al Moussika
#221 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#91 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#51 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#93 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Fakir
Dar Fakir
#236 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad El Cadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad El Cadi

Property: Riyad El Cadi
Address: 86, 87 Derb Moulay Abdul Kader | Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad El Cadi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riyad El Cadi - an oasis of calm welcomes the sophisticated traveller. Riyad El Cadi is a like a private art museum, but without a trace of stuffiness. Spread over 6 houses, the riad is an elegant 'home from home' - a glorious mix of chic, comfort, hospitality and art. Wander around courtyards, corridors and alcoves and you'll discover magnificent Berber and Islamic art treasures - a true feast for culture-vultures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Prestigia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riyad El Cadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad El Cadi Marrakech
Riyad El Cadi Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing