We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Atlas Medina & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlas Medina & Spa
Ranked #192 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group. Plusses and minuses are:
Plusses:
1. Comfortable, quiet rooms.
2. Beautiful, spacious public areas.
3. Fabulous pool

Minuses:
1. Plain food in the restaurant. A five star hotel should have more choices and better quality at the buffet. I stayed at this hotel chain's location in Fes, and the food was much better.
2. Poor Wi-Fi in the rooms. It comes and goes, and is not reliable.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Atlas Medina & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 986 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

I arrived around 10 am and was able to check in right away, which was great! A big hotel with large rooms that could do with a facelift, but was pleasant nonetheless. The hammam was excellent and the pool in the beautiful garden very enjoyable. The attitude at the concierge desk was not very pleasant.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank jacquelinem449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The food wasn't great as not much meat or fish in the dishes, although it was very fresh. We walked around to the adjoining 4star atlas hotel and the difference was very noticeable. Definitely the 5 star was worth the extra. The free safe was a real bonus.

Room Tip: Right hand side of the hotel in shade in the evening which is good in June as sun is blistering lay...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisrocCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Overall this hotel is excellent, spacious, bedroom and bathroom not lavish but everything you need. Hair dryer over heats easily. Room service on the slow side. We were in room 415 and could not get the safe to operate and it was equally difficult to get someone to sort it so we gave up. Staff at reception should bear in mind that you don't need to understand the language to realise that they are arguing about something, happened on more than one occasion.
The gift shop in this hotel is excellent, the quality and selection of their goods is great and the prices very good, highly recommend.
Also, highly recommend the spa for the full scrub down and one hour massage, which I should add is not deep tissue but very relaxing- if they had some English translations it could avoid embarrassment in regards to what you need to do!
The restaurants are very good and the swimming pool was excellent and even had a slight chill with an air temperature of 40 degrees. They need to have a lot more sun umbrellas around the pool, finding shade was difficult. You will enjoy your stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank John491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, nice staff, nice pool area , spatious rooms and a very good breakfast! The only big minus was dinner a la carte in the evening. Everything else was good! I enjoyed being in Marrakesh with a large group, but I will not advise to go with 2 girls/ women.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank laatreizenleukzijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights at the Atlas Medina in June 2014.

On the plus side, my room was spacious, had a nice big bathroom, and a balcony with a view of the pool. The staff were courteous throughout and the breakfast was excellent. I loved the omelette bar and ended up trying Moroccan bread with the eggs on top. The bar by the pool was also a good experience.

Two minuses. First, the Internet barely worked for me - and friends who stayed at the hotel at the same time had the same experience. Second, I had real difficulty understanding the bill when I checked out. Number of items on the bill that were unintelligible. I don't think there was anything dodgy going on, but if you are a business traveler, you need a bill that your office can make sense of - otherwise getting reimbursed is a pain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VSSUBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel was lovely with spacious common rooms from the lobby to the lounge to the dining room. It was easy to grab a cab in to town. Our tour claimed our hotels would be 1st class but this was the only one that truly fit that description.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWB-in-MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#265 of 502 in Marrakech
1,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#300 of 502 in Marrakech
523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#145 of 502 in Marrakech
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#246 of 502 in Marrakech
2,427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
2.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#203 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Medina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Medina & Spa

Address: Ave Hassan 1er, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#131 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#177 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $82 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlas Medina & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlas Medina & Spa is surrounded by a garden of 5 hectares in the heart of the Wintering in Marrakech. It offers rooms with private bathrooms, a spa and free parking. Conditioned Atlas Medina & Spa rooms have a TV and a private bathroom. Some rooms have a terrace overlooking the pool or garden and all have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlas Medina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Medina And Spa
Atlas Medina Hotel Marrakech
Medina Spa Marrakech
Atlas Medina Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing