We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Oasis in the Red City.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlas Medina & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlas Medina & Spa
Ranked #175 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Oasis in the Red City.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed two nights in this lovely hotel. This is a large hotel with an outlook onto an extensive pool and outdoor cafe area. The lobby had fountains, waterfall and a good selection of artwork to view. The lobby also had a very interesting shop with a variety of Moroccan souvenirs and handicrafts including attractive leather goods.
Our room had a large balcony with an outdoor setting and a great view of the pool area. In the distance we could see the Atlas mountains with snow caps which was quite a contrast. Bathroom was good, separate toilet area and a shower/bath and hand basin area in the main part of the bathroom. Great toiletries - vivid blue soap that I wish I could buy at home - must have some argan oil in it, as it was very soft to the skin.
Breakfast buffet was very good and we tried the dinner buffet one night and it was excellent. Moroccans love their sweets and so do we!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heritage255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    348
    159
    74
    48
See reviews for
119
329
45
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Traveled here with a girlfriend for five days ( which may be the wrong thing to do , two women on their own in a Muslim country ?)- encountered a very disturbing incident with a male member of staff, which left me feeling very violated.......THREE visits to senior members of staff........each time stating that i had " a formal complaint to make".....but still no contact from anyone to apologize for the incident or to offer further protection in the safety of knowing this would never happen to another female guest ?.....until I explained to the Manager that this showed very little respect to me and other women- i was again insulted when i returned to our room to find a "fruit basket and 2 small bottles of water" - as an apology !!
more alarming was that the exact same thing was repeated the next day !, even though we had been assured that an emergency staff meeting had been called and that this type of incident would NEVER happen again ??,,,,,and 24hrs later ......it did !!!!!
I do wonder that if I had been a guest there with my partner, and he had complained on my behalf - things would have been dealt with differently? (although, since returning home and telling him of the incident, he has said he would have probably knocked the fella out and ended up in prison anyway !)
Wont be going back anytime soon :(

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beauty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel has substantial garden and swimming pool facilities. The lobby is quite spacious with large adjoining guest lounges that have enough room to find yourself a quiet spot. Good for business conferences.

The twin bedded room was comfortable with a table, an armchair and sofa too. The bathroom was nice and clean with a separate toilet recess. A sliding glass door opened out to the balcony furnished with an outdoor setting of table and chairs.

The buffet breakfast was good but not a wide variety on offer. The free wi-fi operated only in the lobby area. One of our bedside lamp was not working because of a blown light bulb. We requested maintenance but nothing happened. Anyway we had to leave the next morning to continue our journey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts,UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights on business and it more than met needs.

Hotel has some really nice common areas and restaurant was more than acceptable.

Nice room, a little dated but comfortable and good size. Bed was comfortable and air con was quiet and efficient.

Certainly good for business trip and would like to have stayed longer to see the more recreational aspects of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia-Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic time I had here with my partner & we will return one day to the 5 star service. My partner & I got engaged in Marrakech and the concierge arrange the perfect setting at Riad Kniza, we spent the evening there for dinner & drinks. Thanks to staff at Atlas they help me out & arranged my night, I didn't have a shirt so the hotel went out bought one for me, washed, dried & ironed it leaving it in my cupboard ready to go, as I could not let my partner know what was being planned. Then Atlas arranged a driver & upon arrival at Riad, concierge knew what was going on because the two hotel were in the know. Thanks heaps everyone, more so Atlas concierge. Rooms at Atlax were big, lovely modern with a touch of morrocon style, we had an awesome view over looking the pool & also had a two hour spa treatment finished off with a body massage. Best stay in morocco yet & we visited 4 hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrizA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and loved it! Buffet breakfast and dinner with fantastic, fresh food, impeccable service, clean rooms, beautiful lounge and pool areas, convenient location close to downtown yet far enough to find peace from the chaotic street scene.
Two thumbs up! Pleasantly surprised. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridges2657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#322 of 512 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#251 of 512 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
2.4 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#152 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#131 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#271 of 512 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Medina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Medina & Spa

Property: Atlas Medina & Spa
Address: Ave Hassan 1er, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#96 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#113 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#179 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlas Medina & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlas Medina & Spa is surrounded by a garden of 5 hectares in the heart of the Wintering in Marrakech. It offers rooms with private bathrooms, a spa and free parking. Conditioned Atlas Medina & Spa rooms have a TV and a private bathroom. Some rooms have a terrace overlooking the pool or garden and all have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Atlas Medina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Medina And Spa
Atlas Medina Hotel Marrakech
Medina Spa Marrakech
Atlas Medina Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing