We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlas Medina & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$399
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$56
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$635
$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$361
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,070
$1,030
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$321
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$458
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveler rating
290
419
211
91
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
419
211
91
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening buffetfive star hotelstayed two nightsrooms are bigcommon areassnake charmersfrenchtaximoroccomenarapoolside
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and loved it! Buffet breakfast and dinner with fantastic, fresh food, impeccable service, clean rooms, beautiful lounge and pool areas, convenient location close to downtown yet far enough to find peace from the chaotic street scene.
Two thumbs up! Pleasantly surprised. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridges2657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Me and my finace stayed 8 nights at this hotel in a junior suite. Hotel was chosen after reading some reviews online. It was just a major disappointment upon arrival and throughout the stay.
¤ The staff are rather rude and speak little or no English, almost no information was given.
¤ Very expensive.
¤ The room was not cleaned every day, even after complaints. Towels were taken but not replaced, dirty glasses were not picked up, etc.
¤ AC did not work.

Room Tip: Make sure what is included in your room, no information is given when checking inn.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kamni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed at the Atlas Medina for several weeks whilst working in Marrakech. The hotel puts itself up as a 5 star. It may be 5 stars by Morocco ratings however I would give it a 4 star rating.
Rooms are nicely furnished and have recently had a makeover. If you do stay here take my tip and ask for a pool view room otherwise you are likely to be kept awake by the sound of taxi horns or the constant beat from the attached Actors nightclub.
The staff at the Atlas are all very nice and deserve a mention in particular the breakfast staff and the door staff.
Breakfast is plentiful with a great choice, however the toaster is the usual hotel standard providing either burnt toast anaemic bread. Only a small point as their is lots of other choice available.
My biggest biggest issue with this hotel is the WIFI!!!
To the management of the hotel,.......please please sort this out. The wifi is diabolical and most of the time non existent. I must have complained at least 7 times and usually had to join a long queue of people doing the same. It was so bad it took me back to the early days of the Internet. Rubbish!
The Atlas is situated about a good 20 minute walk from the Jemma El Fna however is surrounded by many restaurants and the odd bar or two within 10 minutes walk. I do recommend this hotel if you want to visit Marrakech but don't want the constant madness of the downtown area.
The pool is nice but is very cold.

Room Tip: Tray and choose a pool view room and try and avoid a room over Actors nightclub which is situated front left of the entrance.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ajb1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed for 11 nights for business and pleasure. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable, hotel was very elegent and comfortable. Pool isn't heated so a bit cool in November but the grounds are very nice. The a la carte resturant doesn't have a vastly wide selection but it was ok and the table d'hote resturant was very good both for breakfast or for the buffet lunch or dinner. Staff not the most smiley I've ever met but generally efficient. Only drawback is it is a reasonable walk to the centre, about 1.5 k but taxi's are located just outside the front door and are not at all expensive (negotiate your price first, meters are not commonly used - about 20 Drm shoud be the normal price to the centre). Overall, good place to stay if you are visiting Marrakech - for which I'd allow just 4-5 days max.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roobarb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The worst hotel I have EVER stayed at on business... the service at the front desk was mediocre at best (they misplaced my reservation and tried to kick me out!), the bath tub in my room leaked so badly that the carpet in the room got soaked every time I took a shower and the internet connection never worked. They also tried to charge me for a phone call I had never made. The people at the front desk are in SERIOUS need of training and really need an attitude change. I have had better service in a $1 a night hotel in Bogota than at the so called five star Atlas Medina & Spa. This being said, people attending the conference with me stayed at the hotel attached to the Atlas Medina and had a very enjoyable stay. I decided to get all my services there, as the staff was much more pleasant and the price 30% cheaper than at Atlas. A bon entendeur, salut!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valeriebprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews