We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Poolside Bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlas Medina & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlas Medina & Spa
Ranked #184 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Poolside Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Nice looking hotel and decor, though we had a room that looked into a closed in corner. The outside pool and bar area is great to relax in, but service was rather slow with drinks at times - just get up and order from the bar if you have to. Buffet food was good but not outstanding, there were a few traditional Moroccan foods that we didn't see at any other hotels.

Room Tip: Room numbering is extremely confusing - have fun finding yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoMet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    356
    166
    77
    50
See reviews for
123
344
47
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

My wife and I travelled to Marrakech with friends and stayed in he Atlas Medina. Great hotel, very nice rooms. The pool and pool bar we always an oasis after a day of walking around the Medina. Night club connect to the hotel had great music and hukkahs. Breakfast buffet was included with our room, an it was excellent. Had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Good business-class hotel with a limited but adequate menu and a reasonable selction of wines. Spacious rooms and courteous reception and general staff - pity about the pool bar staff who seem to spend most of their time chatting or playing with their pricing computer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcq15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

after being told that I got bed bug bites, they moved us to another room immediately which is good. keep fingers crossed tonight.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiliconValley_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt Richmond,Ca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Too far from the Medina, guests are preyed upon by guides outside the hotel, taxi drivers fleece one. Also the Disco place attached to the hotel is very noisy till 3.00 AM making sleep impossible

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bindu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

I unfortunately had to stay in that place due to a conference I was attending and all participants had to stay there too. It was cheap 83 euros a night and now I know why.....
First thing, this is NOT a 5 stars hotels. I don't know what category it falls in...I'm not even sure there's one for this hotel. Mediocre is an euphemism. The air conditioning is not working properly in the lobby, the rooms, restaurants..... with 44°C outside one can expect some relief in a hotel. Not there.

The front desk staff is arrogant at it best when there are not arguing with each others.
As for the restaurants, don't ask for Moroccan food as there's any (apart from the tajine du jour). The buffet is in a large room full of unclean tables. You have to rent a magnetic card to use the in room safe, pay to use the Hammam....

The food is "international": sauces, sauces and more sauces, frozen vegetables and color blocking juices and desserts.
The more formal restaurant though better, as a shameful uninspired and small menu. Maybe this is due to the fact that it is always empty. The waitress was bored but tried her best in doing her job: waiting for costumers. The food was just ok.

Now the room. I was alone and got a twin room as all the other participants. The couch is a third bed with a sort of dusty throw and some pillows. There was not a single pencil to be found. Forget a note block. Not even a do not disturb sign. The bathroom was dirty. The same long black hair next to the bidet stayed there during the 7 days I had to endure this place, not to mention the stains on the floor. Used bathroom amenities were never replaced

The balcony was full of bird dejection.

I wish I could've stayed in another hotel which does not work with some local travel agencies only to fill its rooms up. But again, I got what I paid for. Hence this hotel is an insult to all the real 5 stars hotels in this city.

In conclusion: beware! don't even think about staying at the Atlas & Medina & Spa in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: Only tip: don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CD_in_geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is a great hotel but unfriendly staff. I would not recommend and will not go back to this place.

We stayed for 3 nights, hotel is average with great amenities however staff are unfriendly, not very helpful and looks miserable. They did not help us book or find a taxi, staff at restaurant asked us rudely to leave because they finished serving breakfast, my friends phone got nicked but no one wants to help not even the manager, not very helpful at all.
Staff lack of information and training, looks like they don't know what they are doing. No one even offered to give us a map or tourist information. I can go on and on and on.... but unfortunately this space is not enough....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Princess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#253 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#324 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#133 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
2.4 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#173 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#258 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Medina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Medina & Spa

Property: Atlas Medina & Spa
Address: Ave Hassan 1er, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#102 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#124 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#179 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlas Medina & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlas Medina & Spa is surrounded by a garden of 5 hectares in the heart of the Wintering in Marrakech. It offers rooms with private bathrooms, a spa and free parking. Conditioned Atlas Medina & Spa rooms have a TV and a private bathroom. Some rooms have a terrace overlooking the pool or garden and all have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Atlas Medina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Medina And Spa
Atlas Medina Hotel Marrakech
Medina Spa Marrakech
Atlas Medina Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing