We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlas Medina & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlas Medina & Spa
Ranked #185 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Good business-class hotel with a limited but adequate menu and a reasonable selction of wines. Spacious rooms and courteous reception and general staff - pity about the pool bar staff who seem to spend most of their time chatting or playing with their pricing computer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcq15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    357
    166
    77
    50
See reviews for
124
344
47
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silicon Valley, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

after being told that I got bed bug bites, they moved us to another room immediately which is good. keep fingers crossed tonight.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiliconValley_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt Richmond,Ca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Too far from the Medina, guests are preyed upon by guides outside the hotel, taxi drivers fleece one. Also the Disco place attached to the hotel is very noisy till 3.00 AM making sleep impossible

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bindu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

I unfortunately had to stay in that place due to a conference I was attending and all participants had to stay there too. It was cheap 83 euros a night and now I know why.....
First thing, this is NOT a 5 stars hotels. I don't know what category it falls in...I'm not even sure there's one for this hotel. Mediocre is an euphemism. The air conditioning is not working properly in the lobby, the rooms, restaurants..... with 44°C outside one can expect some relief in a hotel. Not there.

The front desk staff is arrogant at it best when there are not arguing with each others.
As for the restaurants, don't ask for Moroccan food as there's any (apart from the tajine du jour). The buffet is in a large room full of unclean tables. You have to rent a magnetic card to use the in room safe, pay to use the Hammam....

The food is "international": sauces, sauces and more sauces, frozen vegetables and color blocking juices and desserts.
The more formal restaurant though better, as a shameful uninspired and small menu. Maybe this is due to the fact that it is always empty. The waitress was bored but tried her best in doing her job: waiting for costumers. The food was just ok.

Now the room. I was alone and got a twin room as all the other participants. The couch is a third bed with a sort of dusty throw and some pillows. There was not a single pencil to be found. Forget a note block. Not even a do not disturb sign. The bathroom was dirty. The same long black hair next to the bidet stayed there during the 7 days I had to endure this place, not to mention the stains on the floor. Used bathroom amenities were never replaced

The balcony was full of bird dejection.

I wish I could've stayed in another hotel which does not work with some local travel agencies only to fill its rooms up. But again, I got what I paid for. Hence this hotel is an insult to all the real 5 stars hotels in this city.

In conclusion: beware! don't even think about staying at the Atlas & Medina & Spa in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: Only tip: don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CD_in_geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is a great hotel but unfriendly staff. I would not recommend and will not go back to this place.

We stayed for 3 nights, hotel is average with great amenities however staff are unfriendly, not very helpful and looks miserable. They did not help us book or find a taxi, staff at restaurant asked us rudely to leave because they finished serving breakfast, my friends phone got nicked but no one wants to help not even the manager, not very helpful at all.
Staff lack of information and training, looks like they don't know what they are doing. No one even offered to give us a map or tourist information. I can go on and on and on.... but unfortunately this space is not enough....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Princess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Location was good, close to the Djemma el Fnaa.
Check-in and check out was efficient.
The room was big and comfortable.
Breakfast and dinner at their restaurant was good, lots of choices and the food was delicious.
However, beware of the fresh yoghurt served at breakfast in glasses. My companion tried it on both mornings... it was delicious..but he ended up with diarrhoea for a week. (We suspect that the yoghurt could have been made with unpasteurised milk). Luckily, I did not try the yoghurt and so I did not get sick.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTravelAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izmir
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

we stayed there 3 nights our room was so clean .i would like to say thank you to who did clean my room .
but thought the reception not happy with their work i think so they seem they not bother about guess and there was a lady she was proper misarable who is changing money.i wont go that hotel again if i see that lady at reception.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loyka1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#256 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#321 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#132 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#258 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,149 reviews
2.4 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#173 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Medina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Medina & Spa

Property: Atlas Medina & Spa
Address: Ave Hassan 1er, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#102 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#179 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlas Medina & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlas Medina & Spa is surrounded by a garden of 5 hectares in the heart of the Wintering in Marrakech. It offers rooms with private bathrooms, a spa and free parking. Conditioned Atlas Medina & Spa rooms have a TV and a private bathroom. Some rooms have a terrace overlooking the pool or garden and all have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Atlas Medina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Medina And Spa
Atlas Medina Hotel Marrakech
Medina Spa Marrakech
Atlas Medina Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing