We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A calm oasis in the middle of bustling Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin Majorelle

Jardin Majorelle
Rue Yves Saint Laurent, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 (0)5 24 31 30 47
Website
Name/address in local language
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$51*
and up
Majorelle Garden Tour and Camel Ride from Marrakech
Ranked #2 of 154 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nicely designed and maintained gardens, similar to those of Generalife in Granada, Spain. It’s a good place to recoup from the intensity of the market atmosphere.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A calm oasis in the middle of bustling Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

as we were only spending 3 days in Marrakech we wanted to make sure that we found the right balance between sightseeing and relaxing - fortunately at Jardin Majorelle, you can do both.

We chose to visit as it was one of the hottest days in Marrakech and didn´t want to be walking around in the heat. This was a great choice as it has a fantastic selection of plants and trees, it was peaceful and quiet and you can hardly feel the heat - breezy and cool. Very beautiful place overall

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yaiza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22,564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12,538
    6,679
    2,569
    574
    204
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

After walking from our riad we couldn't believe this place could be so nice in amongst the busy roads and hotels that surround it. Once inside your surrounded by an array of palm trees flowers and all sorts. I'm not one for gardens at all bit thoroughly enjoyed it. The Berber museum is worth a visit and we also had a nice lunch in the cafe. A real peaceful paradise in such a hectic city!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“the only nice thing in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

After all the dirt all over the place garden was the beautiful oasis in the city. I really enjoyed it. Can make nice photos there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedSunTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Jardin Majorelle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were taken to the garden by our driver, Houssam, of Enjoytours-Morocco.com and a local guide referred by the tour company. They were magnificent. Marrakech was not one of our favorite spots in Morocco, so getting to the oasis of Jardin Majorelle was wonderful. The motif is green and cobalt blue. The buildings and walkways are cobalt blue amidst the most beautiful gardens. The site is run by Yves St. Laurens foundation in Paris. It was designed by French expatriate and furniture maker Jacques Majorelle in the 30's. There are many birds, cacti, and ponds in an exquisite environment. Do not go to Marrakech without seeing these gardens. I will attach some photos.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peptobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

On a hot June day this was a delightful place to visit. It is beautifully laid out, well kept with many interesting trees and plants. The Berber Museum was excellent and with ample information available on the exhibits. The "gift shop" was expensive but the cafeteria reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin Majorelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jardin Majorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing