We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite place in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jardin Majorelle

Jardin Majorelle
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.14*
and up
Majorelle Garden Tour and Camel Ride from Marrakech
Ranked #4 of 159 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nicely designed and maintained gardens, similar to those of Generalife in Granada, Spain. It’s a good place to recoup from the intensity of the market atmosphere.
Phoenix, AZ USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I loved the Jardin Majorelle. What a spectacularly beautiful place and in spite of the crowds my visit was rather peaceful and serene. If you're visiting Marrakech, this place is a "must see" in my opinion. The garden is laid out very well with both tropical plants and cacti from all over the world. The electric cobalt blue paint they used throughout the garden was magical.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lchitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28,912 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15,828
    8,489
    3,500
    811
    284
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
159 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“exquisite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great place. Interesting history owned by yves saint laurent and his late partner. Interesting how they over look his their sexuality.
We went at 11:00 am very crowded lots of tour buses. Our guide explained that if we had time it would have been better to come in the afternoon less people.

This is a must see.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HowieEmbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you visit Marrakech you cannot miss the Jardin Majorelle. The garden is lovely and vibrant - full of flowers and color! I advise you to arrive very early if you want to enjoy the gardens before the busloads of tourists arrive - I went at 9.15 am and had about 15 minutes before it was flooded with people. Get there when the doors open for a peaceful experience and a chance to get some great photos!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank katuio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Lovely gardens- no need to do them on a tour: much cheaper just to walk from town or get a caleche. A good place to get your breath back after the souks!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank peregrine_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

A beautiful and peaceful garden with quite a history. The profusion of plants and the colour are magnificent. We had coffee before we walked around in a pleasant outdoor restaurant.We were shielded from the sun by the tall trees and plants. The cactus plants were very dramatic.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelnutsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin Majorelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jardin Majorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing