We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A haven of peace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin Majorelle

Jardin Majorelle
Book In Advance
$51.39*
and up
Majorelle Garden Tour and Camel Ride from Marrakech
Ranked #2 of 154 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nicely designed and maintained gardens, similar to those of Generalife in Granada, Spain. It’s a good place to recoup from the intensity of the market atmosphere.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A haven of peace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

When you are tired of the bussle of the Medina find peace in this tranquil garden that Yves St Lauren created. And the cafe food is excellent

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,186
    7,005
    2,716
    606
    217
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you need a little break from the hustle and bustle of the Medina.. This is the place. But short on time while in Marrakech, give it a pass

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquillity amongst the mayhem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We visited here with my Husband's parents on the last day of their holiday (we had an extra day), as it was recommended by our Riad. It is a great place if you want somewhere quiet and cool to wander for a while. It is not as some quidebooks let you believe worthy of more than an hour or 2 (that included lunch for us). The Cafe set in a courtyard around a small fountain is lovely and the food was simple but good. We opted for salads and club sandwiches and were not disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HollyBramble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden, definitely worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Quite a small garden, but beautiful non the less and we spent a good hour there. It cost 50DH to get into the garden with an extra 25DH for entry into the Berber Museum. We were confused by the signage and thought it was 25DH for one bit or 50DH for the both, so we only saw the garden part. The museum is housed in the old studio of the painter who established the garden. It was later renovated by Yves St Laurent and there is a memorial to him there as well as a display of the annual 'Love' cards he sent to his friends and colleagues each Christmas.
The cafe was a pretty, relaxed courtyard where we enjoyed an ice cream.The straw chips looked amazing! There are plenty of taxis outside, although we walked back to our hotel in the new town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful pace,well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Cafe good,would ave liked to buy a book of the garden but non available.colours of pots etc fantastic.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hutchNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin Majorelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jardin Majorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing