We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice garden”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jardin Majorelle

Jardin Majorelle
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.14*
and up
Majorelle Garden Tour and Camel Ride from Marrakech
Ranked #4 of 159 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nicely designed and maintained gardens, similar to those of Generalife in Granada, Spain. It’s a good place to recoup from the intensity of the market atmosphere.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice garden”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Entrance was 50 Dirham/adult. The garden was crowded with tourists, and though it was fun to walk in Louis Vuittons footsteps, it was not worth the money. Better to visit the park in Gueliz - bigger, better and free of charge

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank djungelvral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28,885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15,815
    8,481
    3,494
    811
    284
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical Garden”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

A beautifull garden in a magical setting! Well worth a visit a very peacefull place full of tranquility. There are gift shops and a very nice cafe/restaurant in the grounds. We visited this as part of our horse drawn carriage ride around the city and definately worth the stop. With a few boutique shops close by.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mich69Kent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden, bad restaurant”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The garden was so pretty, with range of different flowers and plants that are put together to create a breath taking place. The blue buildings were odd, but somehow fit in perfectly to the surroundings. There was plenty of great photo opportunities. There was even a dedicated area to Yves Saint Laurent, that was lovely as there were lots of pictures hanging up that he had designed.

The problem we encountered that let the gardens down was the restaurant. we ordered drinks and ice creams, as it was fairly hot out and we had been walking a day. The restaurant was full and the guy took our order. We found that in Marrakech they take their time to serve food, but other people were coming in and ordering food and drinks, time passed the other people received their drinks and food. Still we waited.......and waited, until another waited asked and we said we were waiting on food, he disappeared and carried on serving people. 40 minutes went pass and still NOTHING!!!!.So, we left. Outside the gardens was a excellent drink place where we settled to have a drink. This experience with the restaurant let the garden down and I understand that they were busy, but to serve others who came in after us. Even if I just had the drink then I would have been happy.

Other than that it was a great day out with my family, (Dad, Mum and Sister)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MK_Traveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty but expensive for its size”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had allowed a couple of hours to visit this garden but completed the tour in a very short time. Without doubt it is pretty, but the cost of entry is disproportionate to its size.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Is overrated must-to”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Every body insisted that we should visit this jardin. We did but it is not a must! It is expensive, very small and nothing attractive to see. Almost every pec or botanic garden is more interesting.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin Majorelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jardin Majorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing