We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely garden - relaxing to walk around!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jardin Majorelle

Jardin Majorelle
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.89*
and up
Majorelle Garden Tour and Camel Ride from Marrakech
Ranked #4 of 159 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nicely designed and maintained gardens, similar to those of Generalife in Granada, Spain. It’s a good place to recoup from the intensity of the market atmosphere.
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely garden - relaxing to walk around!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had a lovely time here - the colour of the house against all the cacti was beautiful. Definately worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Imogencook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15,891
    8,520
    3,518
    816
    287
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“An oasis in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a must visit attraction. A short taxi ride away from the medina we visited early morning as we were informed it gets very busy. I'm glad we paid attention because as we were leaving at around mid day it was getting to be quite packed. The gardens are well kept, with an abundance of Mediterranean plants and flowers. It's worth it also to pay a little extra to visit the museum. There is a lovely coffee shop but very few quiet spots to just sit quietly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good cafe, boring garden”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Bizarrely you have to pay 50Dhm to enter, seems completely OTT given the price of entry to other places in Marrakech, but it isn't much I guess. The cafe inside is worth eating and drinking in, but if you're not hungry or thirsty I wouldn't bother going in.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthew_benson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bamboo and crowds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Sadly missed the museum which, I gather, is a must. The gardens are lovely but difficult to enjoy when so very crowded.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThePatientEnglishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Jardin Majorelle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Loved the plants and trees and especially loved the small indoor museum, but was unable to take pictures inside museum. Easy access to the Jardin via taxi or Marrakech tour bus.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin Majorelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jardin Majorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing