We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great challenge!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accro Quad

Accro Quad
Ranked #183 of 465 Outdoor Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stroller parking
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great challenge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Booked this trip as a re sult of such good reviews and was not disappointed. Exciting and challenging for mother and daughter alike. Helpful and prompt e-mails prior to booking. Thrilling.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Lesle... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    8
    4
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
“Don't miss out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Can't complain about this fabulous day out, even as a first timer the guys make sure your comfortable controlling the quad before setting off and are very patient throighout, you can literally go as fast or as slow as you want. I personally picked it up quick and was eager to go fast my wife however felt a little uneasy at times and kept it slow. The guides didn't show any sign of annoyance and even drove her quad for her on the parts she was scared to do herself. I however felt safe the whole route and was co.for table piting my trust in the guides. Definitely will do again if I'm ever here. Don't miss out

Helpful?
Thank reddafro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
“Amazing experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was impressed from the beggining, Fatima was very efficient with her emails and booking. Everything was so organised til the end! Really really worth it-

Our guide, Iman is the sweetest person in the world and showed us the real beauty of Marrakesh!
And how kind to be invited by a local family for lunch... I cannot recommend enough!

Thank you so much, this is 10 out of 10

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glauminei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, Uk
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Well Worth The Booking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We booked a day and a half day in different areas before we left the UK.

The half day was first in the desert from the barrage. Lots of ups and downs, but nothing too technical, the countryside was great; varied, different, and our guide chatted about local people and farmers, and the Berber Way of Life. We stopped at a Berber Guest House for tea and biscuits. The guide spoke a little English and more French. The bikes were a little knackered (eg no speedo on mine), but worked well, and were reliable.

Pickup was from our Riad and they were on time.

The second full day included lunch and a long day on newer quads from the Palmerie area, but including a trip into the desert again. Much more technical riding down dry river beds, round sloping pathways and fields, seeing landscapes+++ again (Mrs KFOH pleased). Lunch was good (again Mrs KFOH happy) in a Berber House.

Prompt pickup and return from the Riad. 9.30 to 17.30 round trip, about 20 mins in the 4x4 to get to quad base, fast debrief on safety and controls.

The bikes are not very fast. Some french reviewer complained about the lack of adrenalin rush. We had moments where there was enough adrenalin - down hill technical descents with a cross camber. We were there mainly to see out of the way places and enjoy the ride.

It is quite expensive (we paid £50pp 1/2 day and £110pp for full day so £320 for the whole experience). But I love sightseeing like this and try to get a session in whenever on holiday. This was indeed one of the better trips, so worth the cost.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KentFamilyOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed ever moment of it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great way to spend out afternoon, booked online and was picked up promptly from our apartment in Gueliz, refreshment was available in the car. We enjoyed every moment of the experience and even enjoy some traditional tea in a little village. Would highly recommend to anybody looking to get out of the hussle and bussle of the city for a few hours.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Accro Quad also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Accro Quad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing