We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad le Perroquet Bleu
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$280
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$410
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
171
84
18
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
84
18
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh orange juicethe main squarecall to prayerearly hours of the morningroof terracesspecial thanksfixed pricebirds singingmoroccan breakfastnice roommajorelle gardenshome away from homemint teapancakesfirst floorwould definitely stay here againhammam and massage
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 292 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I consider myself to be fairly well travelled. I don't mind the odd cob web or lack of hot water, But I can honestly say I have never been spoken to in such a rude, accusing manner as I have by the manager of this Riad.

Numerous slight niggles that could have been overlooked: not replying to our emails prior to travel, eventually doing so but without answering all the queries (not many!). Failing to show us around upon arrival despite saying she would the next day. Not providing us with basic information about our stay.

So what caused the manager to come knocking at our door at 11.30pm shouting and accusing us of not paying or intending to leave without paying? A misunderstanding on her behalf, maybe if she had paid attention she would have remembered we were leaving the next day at 5pm not 5am, with every intention of paying.

So benefit of the doubt she got the time wrong & might have been concerned, rather than politely ask, lacking in any customer service skills, she thought it fine to shout and accuse. My friend tried her best to calmly try and find out the problem, the manager wasn't interested, preferring to carry on shouting at us. Also accusing us of not paying the airport transfer, we had paid the driver, it turns out he said he we said it was a tip. Moaning for paying the airport transfer in euros despite the email telling us the price in euros.

This terrible experience will be my lasting memory of the Riad. I urge caution when thinking of staying here, given how rude this woman was. The Riad itself is nice enough, clean. A worker there, Abdul was so very friendly and went out his way to help us, the manager could learn a lot from him.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Ferntree89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadShama, Responsable commercial at Riad le Perroquet Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear guest,
We are so sorry for all these misunderstandings ..
Indeed, we usually have our own driver, whose French is nearly fluent and few english basics. Unfortunately, he was off, so we had to take a company with a driver we didn’t know so well,
and that knew only french basics, and no english. That ‘s why, when you gave him money, he naturally thought it was a tip.
We appologize for that, of course.
Concerning the manager, indeed, she had others informations that lead her to this error of time departure, and I apologize again.

Best Regards
Béatrice TIPP
Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres en hauteur sont magnifiques surtout celles qui surplombent la cour intérieure
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leperroquet b, Gérant at Riad le Perroquet Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews