We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
77
9
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
9
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig squarecomfortable bedsevery morningsaidaprayeraccommodationguideterracesouks
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017

We were very excited about staying at this lovely looking Riad in August 2017, especially as it's our first time in Marrakech and have never stayed in a Riad before. However many months after booking we were told a group of 8 wanted exclusive access to the Riad and would we go elsewhere! This is very poor customer service to say the least! Obviously we are not going to turn up and be made to feel unwelcome so we felt compelled to cancel and book something else. I'd be very cautious about booking here!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Seacreature99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadoasissime, Propriétaire at Riad Oasissime, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

I'm sincerely sorry about the misanderstanding...
in fact a group of 8 people booked 4 bedrooms at the same time as yours,next August..
As the group wanted to organise a birthday party during their stay and might be noisy during their stay,I felt uncomfortable with you,because we want our travellers to be satisfied in a quiet place .Therefore I tried to find an alternativ for you,and suggest to find an other Riad,a good one,so that you will enjoy your holiday!!On the opposit and because I was clear with you,you were angry and cancelled your booking without waiting for my proposal.
So sorry again,because we really take care of our travellers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

We booked this Riad for a week in January to reunite 3 generations of our family. The photos of the web site are exactly how we found it, no nasty surprises. A very warm welcome from Saida who looked after us very well and was extremely helpful with any organisation we needed for trips etc. Niemma was very discreet in the background, cooking up delisious breakfasts and keeping the Riad in tip top form. Lots of areas for relaxing without the need to be on top of each other all the time. Right in the centre of the Medina and a short walk from the Place Jemma el Fna so ideal for shopping and lots of restaurants to choose from. The food we had in the riad was excellent. Marrakesh is warm during the day at this time of year but the evenings were cool and we needed heating in the courtyard when having dinner; Can highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stracam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights here and were very pleased. The riad has perfect location, not more then some minutes from the big square. Even the riad is in the souk, it is located in a small alley and both the rooms we stayed in were quiet and we had a good sleep.
The riad is cosy and well decorated with nice lanters and a heater in the common area. We stayed in two different rooms, the Berber room and the Africana room and both were nice and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the shower was hot and had good pressure. The temperature in the room was perfect, we used the air condition to control the temperature.
The staff were very friendly and service-minded. Corinne spoke very good English and helped us with whatever we needed. Muhammed was very nice and served us nice breakfast every morning and a glass of red wine in the evening. Our last morning he invited us to the roof terrace where we had our breakfast in he sun.
We really recommend this riad.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadoasissime, Propriétaire at Riad Oasissime, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

thank you very much for your compliments!
you're welcome any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

I highly recommend this Riad. I spent 4 days with 12 friends in Marrakesh in Corinne's Riad. The rooms are all beautiful, all different with a big attention to details and the Riad is very well located down a side street close to the main square, and to the souks. The staff was incredibly sweet and helpful. They prepared every morning a delicious breakfast at the sunny roof terrace and fulfill even our special wishes (lot of eggs in different variations :-)) and made some nice excursions (such as hammam, carriage ride, a visit at the tannery,..) possible. Make sure you don't miss the chance to eat dinner once in the Riad, they really know how to cook! Summarized I only can say that I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Marrakech and we really want to come back! Thank you Corrine and your team for this incredible days!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebekkaR108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadoasissime, Propriétaire at Riad Oasissime, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2016

Dear Rebekka,

I thank you so much for sharing your experience at Riad Oasissime.
Really pleased that you spent a fantastic stay with our team
you re welcome any time!!
kind regards
Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights to end our two-week trip in Morocco after traveling throughout the country. It really is an oasis in the medina, and close to Jemaa el-Fnaa. Being in the medina, we did hear the prayer calls in the morning, but it is a Muslim country! The room on the ground floor was small & cozy with very comfortable beds. The only complaint is the lack of privacy - there is no door between the washroom and the bedroom, only a curtain. I felt the curtain covering the glass door to the courtyard did not offer much more privacy either. Despite this, we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the riad!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonL_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadoasissime, Propriétaire at Riad Oasissime, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your comment and would love welcoming you again at Riad Oasissime
As we take care of our travellers,we paid attention to your comment.
In fact,We improved the privacy of the bedroom you had on the groundfloor,so that you feel cosy in totall intimity
kind regards
Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews