We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”
Review of Riad Agdim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Agdim
Ranked #414 of 1,193 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Jemaa El Fna is the heart of the medina in Marrakech. Riad Agdim is just a few steps away from the busy plaza and is a peaceful oasis amidst the chaos. The staff is helpful and anxious to please. The riad is recently restored and it is refreshing to stay in a B&B that is owned by local people, and not by foreigners. Two problems during our 3-night stay were that the floor and carpets in our room were not clean when we arrived and smoking is permitted in the central courtyard. Those two things were big negatives for me. On the bright side, breakfasts feature homemade breads, fresh fruit, and hot or cold drinks. We had one multi-course dinner and it was very good. We enjoyed our conversations with the owner and staff. They were particularly accommodating to our son, who is learning Arabic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronco444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 111 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

From the centre of djeema el fna where the orange juice vendors are across from the police station if you look up and towards the souk there is a sign for hotel Salem, over Cherif store. This is the way to Riad agdim. It is a three minute walk through the souk, just ask. Beautiful place, very quiet considering the chaos of the medina. Yussef is great, just a cool guy to chat with. "Zaza" and his beard made us laugh the whole time! Love this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth-1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

It was a quiet, nice riad which looks much better than pictures. My room was big, warm and elegant, and the bed was extremely comfortable!! Exceptional! Staff are helpful, not overly kind like some other places. It is very close from the main souq area - so it was convenient/safe for us.
I stayed 3 different riad this time and this one was the best one.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank coconutchutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

It was a great place to stay. The room and the bathroom were super big, clean and beautiful -the furniture looked really expensive. The staff was super friendly, specially Camilo. He woke up early at 5am to make us breakfast because we had to leave at 6. He also showed us the way to the main square in the city and was happy to help us in any way. Thanks for everything Camilo! I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhilippeReignier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Michel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#256 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Le Rubis
Riad Le Rubis
#335 of 1,193 in Marrakech
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Maialou
Riad Maialou
#53 of 1,193 in Marrakech
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Kechmara
Riad Kechmara
#624 of 1,193 in Marrakech
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 500 in Marrakech
2,175 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Agdim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Agdim

Address: 16, Derb Hantata, Lakssour Bab Ftouh, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 1,193 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $73 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Agdim 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Agdim is located in the heart of Marrakech, a 2-minute walk from the Jamaa El Fna Square. Set within a traditional Moroccan building, it offers contemporary rooms and a rooftop terrace. Each of the guest rooms is uniquely decorated and includes air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and a private bathroom. The Riad serves a daily breakfast and snacks and meals are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Agdim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing