We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family day out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trekking Morocco Mountains - Day Tours

Trekking Morocco Mountains - Day Tours
Douar Imlil Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 697-516389
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 354 Outdoor Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience the splendor of Morocco for yourself. We will take you to the greatest & most beautiful areas in Morocco Type: Nature & Parks in Marrakech, hiking & camping tours, One Day Camel Trek or Excusrion, Desert Expeditions Activities: hiking & camping tours, Hiking, bike tours, Mountaineering, Deset Expeditions, 4WD WD, ATV & off-road tours , Other Activities, Outdoor Activities, Attractions, Nature & Parks in Marrakech
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We didn't have the best weather for our day trip, but we had an amazing time! My sister got her dream of riding a camel, and we were pleasantly surprised with some beautiful snow in the mountains. Abdou and the driver were very helpful and playful, throwing snowballs at my brother! He was an excellent guide and clearly loved showing his country to us. We had traditional mint tea by a much-needed open fire, and a beautiful home-made lunch overlooking the valley. Listening to the call to prayer in the snowy mountains was undescribable. Highly recommend this company.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KFB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Camel Ride & Mountain Trekking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went on a day trip, myself my husband and our 2 sons in their 20's. It was a fantastic experience, we rode camels through the juniper forests then were driven to the gorgeous village of Imlil nestled in the High Atlas Mountains. The views are spectacular and Abdou our guide was friendly and knowledgeable as he lives in the Berber village, we went to his house had some of the best authentic Berber food of our whole holiday, (also the best mint tea). After a relaxing stay at his house we trekked around the mountain. Abdou is open and flexible to be guided by your individual requirements and happy to adapt the trip to your individual needs. We enjoyed all aspects of our day and had an unforgettable experience. We would highly recommend Trekking Morocco Mountains to anyone who is looking for a unique experience of the High Atlas Mountains.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 161Kaz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb day in Atlas Mountains.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Wonderful experience. Highly professional guide. Myself and friend were picked up from The Rhiad on time and driven to the mountains, where friendly Berber guides were waiting with good natured well cared for mules. Abdou and driver stayed with us up the mountain track and then on for lunch in a garden with a fantastic view.
The whole trip was tailor made for our needs.
Absolutely superb.- Mules are amazing with their stability on tiny tracks.
PS My friend had no expereience of mules or camels in the past, and Abdou was there to make her feel safe and at ease
Thank you everyone.
Ollie Madge.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank olliemadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice excursion in the Atlas and Sahara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had the chance to have a nice overview of the beautiful Atlas mountain and the beginning of Sahara desert. This excursion makes you discover a beautiful face of Morocco. I highly recommend it to the people who wish to discover the country in a short time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Atlas mountain taster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a lovely day experience in the Atlas Mountains with Abdou our guide. He was very professional and tailored our tour according to our personal abilities.We are in our dotage but wanted a taste of mountain life and it's people. It's not all about trekking great distances or climbing great heights! Tell Abdou what you want out of your trip and he will make it happen. We had an amazing chicken taggiine in a local farmers house which had the most amazing views of the Imlil Valley and the mountains beyond. It was a day we will never forget. Go for it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraPFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trekking Morocco Mountains - Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Trekking Morocco Mountains - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing