We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Easter in Marrakech!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Ralia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Al Ralia
Ranked #384 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Massa, Italy
1 review
“Easter in Marrakech!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The riad is a 5-minute walk from the main square, the road is very easy to find even at night and the taxi stand is nearby. The food is excellent, we ate the best Moroccan dish of the whole holiday (thanks to Fatima!).
The service is great, well-kept rooms, private bath, breakfast plentiful.
The staff is very friendly, Yassine is available for guidance and advice, welcomes all guests with the utmost kindness and never forgets to offer a smile and a cup of tea.
You can book trips in the desert, cooking classes or belly dancing, take a steam bath or massage back from visits.
Great! Francesca&Alessandro

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira E, Propriétaire at Riad Al Ralia, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your lovely review in Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Samira Riads,

We will be very glad to welcome you to Marrakech anytime

Kind regards from the staff.

Samira, Fatima, Maryame and Yassine,

Your Guesthouses​ ​& Spa ​in Marrakech​.​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great ryad. We have travelled to Morocco two times and this ryad is the best that we.ve stayed!! Yassine and his partners made us feel that we were at home!! Good place; when we arrived the first time to the ryad, we could come back easy!! Recomended!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorenSaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira E, Propriétaire at Riad Al Ralia, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hello dear !!!

Welcome to Morocco again and again !!! <3


Thank you for your lovely review in Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Samira Riads,

We will be very glad to welcome you to Marrakech soon.

Kind regards


​Samira Riads

Your Guesthouses​ ​& Spa ​in Marrakech​.​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We received a really warm welcome on our arrival. The Riad is relatively small, so the staff paid close attention to all our needs and requests. Marrakech is a very touristy city which means that it is potentially full of hustlers and thieves. We were given some good pieces of advice on how to get around the city without being ripped off. No other guide book could better explain all of this to us.

The accommodations were lovely: our bedroom was simple, yet stylishly decorated with respect for authenticity. It was also clean and very cosy. We used to spend some time relaxing and drinking endless cups of tea at the rooftop terrace that showcased a great view of the city.

I should also mention the food. We visited Morocco for almost a week and stayed in many riads but the most delicious breakfasts were without a doubt in Al Ralia. Our final stay in this riad capped off a wonderful experience we had in the country.

A huge thank you to Yassine for being so attentive and kind. We definitely enjoyed our stay and are happy to give the riad 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yhalinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira E, Propriétaire at Riad Al Ralia, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hello Dear !

Welcome to Morocco again and again !!! <3


Thank you for your lovely review in Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Samira Riads,

We will be very glad to welcome you to Marrakech soon.

Kind regards


​Samira Riads

Your Guesthouses​ ​& Spa ​in Marrakech​.​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We are a family of 4 (kids 7 & 9). We had a great stay at Riad Al Ralia. The location is perfect and the staff are wonderful. It was very easy to book the hotel with Samira. She arranged an airport pick up for us that was super easy. Once we arrived, Yassin took terrific care of us. He is awesome with kids and is very interesting and fun to talk with. Yassin arranged a great day trip to Essaouira for us and made sure that we had everything we needed. The Riad itself is lovely. The rooms look like the pictures and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious and plentiful. We had dinner there one evening and it was excellent, elegant and relaxing. The Riad is a tiny bit chilly inside, which is probably wonderful in the blazing heat, but I would recommend bringing a sweater in the winter. That is the only tiny suggestion. We certainly recommend this Riad highly and send a huge THANK YOU to Yassin who really made our stay special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhirledTraveler1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira E, Propriétaire at Riad Al Ralia, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hello,

Welcome to Morocco !!!

Thank you for your lovely review in Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Samira Riads,

We will be very glad to welcome you to Marrakech anytime

Kind regards from the staff.

Samira, Fatima, Maryame and Yassine,

​Samira Riads

Your Guesthouses​ ​& Spa ​in Marrakech​.​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

First we wanna say thank you to Yassine, because he his a verrz friendly and open minded person. He gave us so much good advices for our stay in Marrakech and after daily excursions we enjoyed the wunnerful tea ceremonies. The hammam and the massage was unforgettable and we would to say thank you for this awesome experience.
In a very familiar atmosphere we felt all the time like a special guest. We enjoyed the daily marocaine break first and we would recommend this riad without consideration. Thanks Yasinne greetings from Germany! Sven

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira E, Propriétaire at Riad Al Ralia, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hello,

Welcome to Morocco !!!

Thank you for your lovely review in Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Samira Riads,

We will be very glad to welcome you to Marrakech anytime

Kind regards from the staff.

Samira, Fatima, Maryame and Yassine,

​Samira Riads

Your Guesthouses​ ​& Spa ​in Marrakech​.​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were a family of 6 and had the raid to ourselves. While not fancy very comfortable! Good location in the medina. But the best was our hosts. They were so very nice and helped us with everything making us feel at home.

Room Tip: The third floor room was the best with terrace right there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryBethL726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira E, Responsable relations clients at Riad Al Ralia, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mary & familly,

All the staf "Samira Riads" Thank you very much for this kind review and shared your feeling on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure for us to help you and make you feel at home. We spent a lovely time with and you as well. Really, you were so nice....

We will be very glad to welcome you again soon at home ;) Home from Home!!

Samira & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#88 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#28 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Zehar
Riad Zehar
#103 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Kasbah 117 Marrakech
Riad Kasbah 117 Marrakech
#162 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Euphorbe
Riad Euphorbe
#344 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Ralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Ralia

Property: Riad Al Ralia
Address: 20 Derb Zanka Dayka | N 67 Derb Habib Allah Mouassine Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #384 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Ralia A charming riad Faced with a growing demand for traditional locations in the Medina of Marrakech, Riad Al Ralia and Spa opened its doors to lovers of the world but also to companies who wish to organize a bespoke event in the heart of the Ocher City . An authentic gem, located in the district of Riad Zitoun, just three minutes from the famous Jemaa El Fna square, and two minutes from the Bahia Palace. At the Riad Al Ralia you can stay in comfort and experience the joys of well-being with the Al Ralia Spa that will allow you to discover the ancient ritual of Moroccan beauty ( hammam, henna, rassul , massage with argan oil , hand and foot care and jacuzzi) . Featuring two levels, the terrace offers splendid and unique panoramic views of the medina, where you can dine with friends and discover Moroccan cuisine made with fresh market produce for your own pleasure. Breakfast is included in the price and we offer complimentary Moroccan mint tea and coffee with homemade cookies at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Al Ralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing