We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Enduro riding in the High Atlas

We rode 4x days of enduro through Berber villages and amazing scenery. The experience was... read more

Reviewed February 29, 2020
EatWellNow
,
Barcelona, Spain
via mobile
Atlas to Sahara Grand Tour

We joined a group of five others for the most incredible cycling trip in the mountains and desert... read more

Reviewed February 25, 2020
Irwin G
,
Perth, Australia
Read all 284 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Marrakech
from $33.17
More Info
from $41.47
More Info
from $46.18
More Info
from $24.00
More Info
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
266
18
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
18
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road bike bike tour atlas mountains great riding single track high atlas support van cycling experience his team three women these guys toubkal trek atlantic coast amazing scenery memorable trip starting point recommend this trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 284 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2015

We're just back from an incredible cycling holiday with Maroc Nature, through southern Morocco exploring the Atlas mountains and the desert. Our guide Mustafa was superb. He and our driver Mohamed were just great travel companions during our trip. Never was anything too much. The Cannondale bikes Maroc Nature provided were in an excellent state - one of them brand new. A big thanks to the whole team and to Hassan for tailoring our itineraries! Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank MarloesSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

In October 2015, I was part of a team who completed a challenge on foot across the Sahara Desert for Velindre Cancer Centre. The challenge was guided and supported by Maroc Natur and would not have been a success without them.
From route planning to the actual expedition, we received a professional service and excellent communication throughout.

The route planned took us through some beautiful scenery including the dunes, canyon and forest area. We saw some amazing sunrises and sunsets, wildlife and got to drive over the Atlas Mountains....definitely the 'wow' factor!

Mohammed and Lesser joined us on our expedition. They were a huge support throughout the 3 day challenge. They knew the terrain like it was their back garden...I honestly don't know how they manage to navigate so accurately through the dunes in their 4x4's...everything looks exactly the same!!

The Maroc Natur team were very knowledgeable and it was clear that they have a wealth of experience in running expeditions. This knowledge and expertise proved invaluable on our challenge when our team experienced a number of 'issues' along the route. Mohammed and Lesser were able to provide our team leader with advice and guidance to enable all team members to complete the challenge successfully.

This challenge was THE best experience of my life. We came, we saw, we sand danced!!!
Thank you Maroc Natur for playing a huge part in this incredible experience x

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Maliffionoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

We sipped hot sweet mint flavored Moroccan tea as we sat in the sun on a roof top patio high above the Ourika Valley in the High Atlas Mountains. Our guide and friend, Mustafa Afhir, had made the tea during our lunch as guests in a Berber village. As he prepared the tea Mustafa said, "in Morocco tea is meant to stimulate all five senses." During the pour he pulled the tea pot high above the glass. We saw the falling stream of tea glisten in the bright sunlight of midday. We heard the tea fill the glass. We smelled the mint. Mustafa handed us each a glass, and as we touched the glass, we felt the warmth of the hot tea. And then finally the taste of the tea, the sugar and the mint.
And so it was on our 10 day trip in early November to Morocco with Maroc Nature. A feast for the senses. We were a group of two couples enjoying a journey that Hassan Bouhrazen of Maroc Nature had designed specifically for us. We had asked to hike, bike and ride camels and stay in nice properties. Hassan put together a trip that far exceeded our expectations.
We stayed in riads and inns, each uniquely Moroccan. All served excellent Moroccan and European style cuisine. Lunch was taken on the road al fesca-- either a sumptuous picnic or in at a family run rest house -- in venues ranging from the roof top patio to an orchard to a mountain airy in a converted shepherd's hut.
For our in-country travel Maroc Nature provided a Toyota Landcruiser and a professional driver -- Mohamed El Abbasse. From our arrival at the Marrakesh Airport to each day's destination Mohamed drove with care and safety, handled our luggage, took care of the bikes and even had time to take pictures. Mustafa and Mohamed were with us each of the ten day visit.
We biked in the High Atlas on safe secondary highways with little traffic and stunning scenery around every curve. The hiking was on mountain trails that climbed through Berber villages (Mustafa and Mohamed knew many people in the villages.)
The best was saved for last -- the camel ride. We started with lunch (and tea) at a stone farm house on the Atlantic Ocean. After instruction and with assistance we climbed aboard our camels. A trail led to the beach and then south along the ocean. To our right the steady surf swept onto the beach. To our left bluffs and sand dunes bracketed our way. Our camel handler spoke softly to the lead camel in Arabic. The camels swayed as they do, but as we followed the beach, the pitch and roll of the saddle seemed like that of a boat on the waves. As we neared the end of the ride the sun set over the ocean -- casting in red hue the end of a perfect day.
Thank you Hassan, Mustafa, Mohamed. We will return.

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank 902howardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Perfect service and great fun with Redouan on our 3 day MTB tour in the Atlas Mountains! A truly spectacular and authentic journey...

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank stefan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanBouhrazen, Manager at Maroc Nature, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2015

Dear Stefan,
Thank you very much for your review and fo chosing us for you mtb adventure in Morocco.
I hope the tough "Moroccan" climbs with Redouan will help you during your next challenge in the Cap Epic in South Africa ☺
All the best.
Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

We asked Maroc Nature to plan a 10 day trip for two couples with hiking/road biking/camel rides and sightseeing with stays at highly rated inns. They created exactly the trip we requested and did a fantastic job of guiding us on hikes and rides in the High Atlas Mts. They took us to remote trails and mountain roads with amazing scenery. The cycling was moderate distances of about 40 miles/day, as we requested. The camel ride along the Atlantic Ocean beach was just wonderful fun. They introduced us to the Moroccan people and culture through conversations throughout the days and by providing wonderful lunches at villages in the mountains. The inns we stayed at were all exceptional and comfortable. Mustafa our guide offered the best service and support I have ever experienced in a tour company. We felt very safe and secure the whole time. Trip of a lifetime and we feel lucky that we just happened to find this company! I think Maroc Nature as a Moroccan company offered us a much better experience and value than if we had gone with a larger international company. I know that I am raving about our trip but this tour company made it possible!

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank dianemarieram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanBouhrazen, Manager at Maroc Nature, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2015

Dear Diane,
It was a pleasure having you all with us during this amazing active week. Planning an "A La Carte" trip with different activities and different regions is always a challenge. And we are really happy that you loved it.
So I hope we will see you again for other adventures in Morocco.
Best wishes,
Hassan & Mustapha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews