We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Moroccan food in an authentic Riad”

La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia
Ranked #97 of 1,035 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $35 - $35
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: La Table Al Badia, where time holds on, the time of a dinner ... The philosophy at La Table Al Badia is to make you discover the genuine and traditional Moroccan cuisine, made only from fresh local produces. According our needs and reservations, we do provision daily, from local producers who have their stalls at the market. Therefore the reservation is required the latest in the morning for the evening. Samira, the Chef at Riad Al Badia, continues the ancient tradition of the art of hospitality in Morocco. Everything is made on-site, from breakfast until dinner around tajines, assortment of Moroccan salads, soups or briouates, different sorts of breads ... According to her mood of the day, according to the fresh seasonal produces available, Samira will make you enjoy a 3 courses set menu of the genuine cuisine of the Moroccan>, sometimes using millenium vegetables (already traditionally used in Mediterranean, Roman or Persian cuisines). To have a dinner at La Table Al Badia? This is a tasty experience, a journey through the culinary materials and flavors, made of a delicate blend of sweet and salty flavors and our tasty oriental spices.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

The restaurant is located on the ground floor of this charming Riad. It was just a couple of doors down from the Riad we were staying in. As we walked in there were no other diners and we had the whole place to ourselves for a while. The food was fabulous . The food took some time to arrive as the Tajins were being freshly prepared.The lamb tajin literally melted in your mouth. The prices were reasonable for a place like this. Excellent.

Thank asiahand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, General Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review of La Table Al Badia and we are all very grateful for your evening at La Table Al Badia. Just to give more informAation, we do serve dinner in the ground floor dining room and courtyard in Winter time and on the upstairs terrace on summer time. Also I would like to remind any potential future guest at La Table Al Badia that reservation is MANDATORY AHEAD as we only work with fresh products of the market of the day. So Chef Samira provides daily her kitchen according needs and reservation and also according her mood of the day ! SO reservation ahead is mandatory, the latest in the morning for the evening, earlier is even better ! Thank you for this opportunity to clarifay and once again thank you for this delighting evening at La Table Al Badia, we all keep warm and friendly memories of this evening. We all wish you the best for the nearest future and we all hope to be able to receive you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 120 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2018

At our recent stay at the Riad Al Badia we took the opportunity to have a meal at La Table Al Badia. It being our first visit to Morocco our host Laurent Olier had a traditional Moroccan meal prepared for us. He guided us through each dish and how to eat it, as the locals would, explaining the local culture and traditions, in which he had a wide knowledge. The food was excellent and Laurent's company very entertaining and informative.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tincell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review of La Table Al Badia. Once again it was a real pleasure to have you that evening at La Table Al Badia. We were all delighted to receive you this week at Riad Al Badia and we all keep very warm memories of that evening. Chef Samira was really delighted to go further than breakfasts to make you discover our “Home Cuisine” of Moroccan homemade cuisine. We are all proud of both of you, you did perfectly comply with local way of eating and beheaving at the Moroccan Table. We all hope to be able to receive you again soon and I take the opportunity of this answer to remind to any potential future guest of La Table Al Badia that reservation ahead is MANDATORY as Chef Samira only cook with fresh products of the market of the day, she does provision daily. Reservations must be made at the latest in the morning for the evening, earlier is far better !! Thank you for the opportunity of this reminder and see you soon. Our best wishes for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

From the food to the service, everything was great. We ended up eating way too much! But it was so satisfying! Thanks to the entire team!

Thank marieevedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Madam,
I thank you for your kind review and this was a pleasure for us to receive you at Riad Al Badia and to receive you this evening at La Table Al Badia. We all keep fantastic memories of this evening at La Table Al Badia, your culinary culture and your compliance with local usage had been very much appreciated. So thank you again for everything and I take the opportunity of this answer to remind any potential new guest that reservation ahead is mandatory, the earliest is the best, the latest in the morning for this evening. Thank you for this help in reminding and take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

We stayed at this Riad for three days and were disappointed not to be able to try chef Samira's renowned Moroccan cusine; she was on doctor's orders to rest for two weeks after an operation. But the standard of her dinners is as high as that of the breakfasts prepared by her team, they must be a delight.

Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The staff were helpful when booking over email to ensure we found the restaurant in the maze of Marrakech! The food was excellent and fresh, the staff extremely helpful, informative and personable, and the setting is beautiful. We almost finished our massive portions, and hope that we made Samira happy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you for this lovely review that went straight to our hearts. We are all very grateful for this evening you spent at La Table Al Badia, it has been a pure delight to receive you and to make you discover Samira's Cuisine. We were impressed by your compliance with our local usages and we did coop pretty well with the all dinner, Samira was very happy and we were all charmed by the two of you. So thank you for this lovely evening, you are both absolutely adorable and we all hope to be able to receive you again in a not too far future. Shall I take the opportunity of this answer to remind any potential visitor that reservation ahead is mandatory at La Table Al Badia, Later on in the morning for the evening, earlier is even better ! We do provision with fresh products every morning according our needs and reservation. Thank you for this opportunity to remind our way of working and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing