We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Probably the best meal we had in Marakesh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia

La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia
Ranked #131 of 790 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: La Table Al Badia, where time holds on, the time of a dinner ... The philosophy at La Table Al Badia is to make you discover the genuine and traditional Moroccan cuisine, made only from fresh local produces. According our needs and reservations, we do provision daily, from local producers who have their stalls at the market. Therefore the reservation is required the latest in the morning for the evening. Samira, the Chef at Riad Al Badia, continues the ancient tradition of the art of hospitality in Morocco. Everything is made on-site, from breakfast until dinner around tajines, assortment of Moroccan salads, soups or briouates, different sorts of breads ... According to her mood of the day, according to the fresh seasonal produces available, Samira will make you enjoy a 3 courses set menu of the genuine cuisine of the Moroccan <>, sometimes using millenium vegetables (already traditionally used in Mediterranean, Roman or Persian cuisines). To have a dinner at La Table Al Badia? This is a tasty experience, a journey through the culinary materials and flavors, made of a delicate blend of sweet and salty flavors and our tasty oriental spices.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Probably the best meal we had in Marakesh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We ate twice at Al Badia while staying in this lovely Riad. Me and my husband do not eat meat but fish and vegetarian food, Laurent said this would not be a problem. They custom made a purely vegetarian meal for us with traditional vegetable starters with local breads, a vegetable Tajine main course and a fruit tajine for desert. The only addition we would have added would have been beans or lentils in the main to make it truly vegetarian. The produce used was very fresh and very well priced for the quality of the food and the service was excellent .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
15 Thank AngieDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Madam,
I thank you for this lovely review and Samira noted your feedback so precious. Moroccan food has so many vegetables, salads and possibilities, that ii is easy for vegetarians to eat decently. We just need to be informed ahead at time of booking and Samira will adapt her Cuisine accordingly. Thank you again and we all hope to see you again in a not too far future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    12
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“delicious meal with impeccable service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Dinner is a set 3 course meal. The ingredients are sourced daily from the market. With notice either early morning or the day before, likes and dislikes can be catered for. We had 2 dinners at Al Badia.
The starters were 3 varied Moroccan salad type dishes, different on the 2 nights and all delicious. The main courses were couscous with lamb which was tender and tasty, and a chicken tajine with figs and almonds, which again was delicious, but the chicken was a little tough. The desserts were excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
14 Thank geofwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review. It has been a pure delight to receive you at the Riad and for dinner on 2 evenings with your friends. We all hope to see you again in a not too far future. Thank you again from the all team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Wonderful meal served whenever you wanted to eat it. You just had to order in the morning so the staff could buy fresh produce on the day which wasn't a problem to us.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
13 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Madam,
I thank you for your lovely comment, it has been a pleasure to receive you at the Riad and count you for dinner. Samira was excited to make to discover her fresh home-made Moroccan Cuisine. Thank you to remind our philosophy, just fresh products from the market of the day, no stock, no pre-cooked food, no frozen food; just fresh food and only what we need, so a reservation ahead is required. Thank you very much and hopefully we will see you again in a not too far future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The food was stunning and the staff were second to none. Very attentive and happy to help. Well priced and fantastic food.

Also a great place to stay.

Helpful?
12 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review. It was a great pleasure to receive you and your little group for dinner, we keep a very enthusiastic souvenir of this evening. We all hope to see you again in a not too far future, even at the Riad, why not ? Thank you again for everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Happy we stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in this riad and had to have a dinner there, after my spa visit, to continue to have a relaxing day. Great food. They even asked us what we did not like (green peppers) when we made the reservation. Well worth it...great food. You can also bring your own bottle of wine,yet the wine offered at the riad was lovely.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
12 Thank threebooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Madam,
I thank you for this lovely review, to get the best out of Samira, is to let her do. We do require some directions or information of restrictions such as allergy or what you would not eat, and then, let Samira do... She was delighted to receive you and we all hope to see you again, remember to book dinner ahead, at least in the morning for the evening, earlier is even better ! Thank you for all you gave us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing