We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Riad, Wonderful Location, Excellent...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
andreawes...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Riad, Wonderful Location, Excellent Staff. Perfect for a large group,families or celebration.”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for the perfect Riad for a large group in a safe and brilliantly located part of the old Medina, look no further. Riad Lak Lak is stunning. It has been tastefully restored in traditional Moroccan style and the result is fabulous! There are big comfy bedrooms, lots of luxury loos & bathrooms, a good kitchen and the most amazing large roof terrace. From the roof terrace you can see the snow tipped Atlas Mountains in the distance.
It is located in the Medina in the old Jewish area, a few minutes walk from a busy square with good clean restaurants and reasonably priced shops ( cheaper than the main tourist area) To reach Riad Riad Lak Lak you walk through a souk selling spices, perfumes & wonderful fabrics and clothes. The aromas are lovely.
There is an onsite housekeeper and a cook. We ordered breakfast everyday for 5 Euros per head which consisted of fresh breads, omelettes, fruits, yoghurts, Moroccan cakes, fresh juices, teas and coffees- it was superb! You also have the option of the cook providing an evening meal, which we did on our first night having arrived late.
The staff are helpful and our housekeeper Hatta was simply lovely! Fahd the caretaker speaks English, French & German. He helped us organise a trip to the Mountains and with all our airport transfers. Nothing is too much trouble, even a cab at 4.45 for an airport transfer for a single guest!
Marrakech can be daunting and I have been a few times now, but I can honestly say that if you are planning a trip, staying here will not disappoint, in fact we didn't want to leave. Riad Lak Lak is excellent value and absolutely gorgeous. The owner Aleksander is helpful and easy to communicate with. He has another Riad, Raid Niala, which we are looking into for a future visit with a smaller group.
Thank you Alek, Fahd, Hatta and Abdul Saman( our mini bus driver) for an amazing experience!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crina C
1 review
“It worth waiting 8 years to get to Morocco”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The most hospitable hosts, excellent food/cook, cosy accommodation. Perfect place for spending your holidays with close friends. Hot water was the only thing that bothered us a few times. But in the end even that contributed our memorable vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamsain
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An authentic Marrakech feel”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This Riad is located near the Spice Market in Mellah. Location-wise it is pretty central in Marrakech and but a 10 minute walk to Jemaa el-Fna Square. The Riad itself however is located in some winding back alleys which, come night time, can be pretty daunting. That would be the only negative element of this Riad though as it excels in every other aspect.

All of the rooms are gorgeously and authentically decorated yet are surprisingly modern in terms of facilities. Most rooms are complete with en-suite bathrooms and AC which never gave us any problems.

The service at this Riad was absolutely exceptional and easily the best part of our experience. The cleaners were very friendly and breakfast was always promptly served. The best service came from our main caretaker, Achmed. He was very kind and made us feel extremely welcome from the moment we arrived. Our holiday would not have been the same without him and honestly, he is the main reason I am bothering to write this review. We got the impression he would go out of his way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Needless to say, me and all 6 of my friends were 100% satisfied with his service, so much so that each of us tipped him very handsomely upon our departure.

Overall, a very nice Riad with excellent facilities and first-class service. Would definitely come again.

9/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Achmed the caretaker
Liked least: The location at night.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
o--hank...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ideal Marrakech vacation”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This riad was absolutely perfect! So very comfortable and architecturally stunning. The plaster work, the historic wood features ... the place is sumptuous and ornate, and at the same time furnished in a way that is clean, modern and peaceful. The riad's crown jewel is the roof top terrace. Perhaps my favourite aspect of our trip was spending the breezy evenings up there with a drink and good conversation. This is a true oasis in the heart of Marrakech!

The location is perfect, close enough to the Jemaa El Fna and other sites, but tucked away in a quiet and serene neighbourhood. It was such a pleasure to walk out in the mornings and come back in the evenings and be among locals. It was such an authentic Moroccan experience.

Aleks and his staff made our stay in Marrakech truly memorable! I couldn't have been happier about our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9inthebox
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Amazing, absolutely loved Riad LakLak”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for a week in August and absolutely loved it. The building is beautifully restored and worth a visit to Marrakech in its own right. The rooms are stunning and very comfortable. LakLak is located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the souks and major attractions. Achmed was so helpful and accomdating and was able to arrange a local guide for the Medina and a driver for day trips to the Atlas Mountains and Essaouira, both of whom I would highly recommend. My family and I just loved Marrakech and the setting and staff of Riad Lak Lak really were the key ingredients to our wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and decor
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zannatul...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful and relaxing riad in a central and busy location!”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my family at Laklak. It's such a beautiful riad and genuinely has a peaceful feel about it, although it's in such a central location! Ahmed was always around if we needed anything and although we stayed in the peak of summer, I felt so relaxed when I came back to the riad after a long day.The riad was clean and we were welcomed with Moroccan mint tea, it's also lovely to come back from a long day and rest on the terrace to the beautiful Moroccan nights. I'd definitely recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraBreez...
Merzouga, Morocco
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stumbled upon Riad LakLak whilst making a last moment decision to stay in Marrakech for a couple of nights in April, and because there were 8 of us we'd decided on a riad rental.

The owner was helpful and provided clear, concise info describing the property and it's location, about 10/15 minutes walk from Jma el Fnaa.

The riad is spacious and sympathetically restored with good size rooms, decorated to a good standard with ample nooks and crannies in which you can relax.

The manager Ahmed answered questions we had, recommended a decent city guide and provided genuine, riendly, all-round good service. Breakfast and supper was available at an additional cost.

We enjoyed our stay and consider that it provided very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Hearing the call to prayer, being surrounded by Marrakech life, having the riad to ourselves
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing