We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet haven of loveliness!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Eva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Eva
Ranked #568 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A quiet haven of loveliness!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

What a perfect gem, a beautiful authentic and charming riad oozing with atmosphere, in a great location, just a few minutes from the D'jema El Fna Square. Kenny and Cheryl are wonderful, warm and welcoming hosts,the room we had was spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable and what a fab powerful shower too!! The coffee at breakfast was amazing....what more could one want??!! SHOKRAN B'ZERF!! I'm coming back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
34
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mogadar, Essaouira, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We didn't mean to stay as long as we did, but this Riad was so magical, we couldn't leave! The best way I can describe Riad Eva is, it is a perfect blend of classy, cultured and comfortable. The design of the building is light and airy, with an open center featuring a full-sized banana tree, and both the rooms and the stunning rooftop terrace give you the feeling that you are in a peaceful sanctuary, not in the center of the medina. The proprietors are warm and friendly, and you feel they are truly delighted to have you stay there. Our room and bathroom were lovely, both very Moroccan in style and very luxurious in provision, with a wonderful bed and a fabulous shower (which, having stayed in many other Riads throughout Morocco, are both hard to find!) At night, the strings of lights and candles on the rooftop terrace create an irresistible setting for dinner or drinks under the stars, and you have a choice between a traditional Moroccan meal or a BBQ by the host. The week at Riad Eva was truly the most glamorous and relaxing week I've spent in Morocco!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We loved Riad Eva! It's a beautiful traditional riad in the old town medina of Marrakech. It's tucked away on a little alley just off Jemma el Fna, the main square of the medina. It's a very safe area with lots of local kids playing in the alleyways. The central courtyard is cool and homey and the rooftop terrace is a great place to hang out and relax, with good views over the medina. The rooms are very clean and every room has its own bathroom and shower. Kenny and Cheryl are really friendly and have great advice on what to do and see in Marrakech. They can also hook you up with good excursions and tour guides. If Internet is important to you, they have a fast, reliable connection. The price is also very reasonable. We stayed two separate times, and will go back again on our next visit to Marrakech. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but if you want something extra special you could choose the rooftop suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Riad Eva is an amazing little riad very close to Jemma al Fna. It's super colorful, clean and easy to find. Owners Kenny and Cheryl are immediately welcoming. They provide great local info and help with whatever is needed. Our room was very cozy and had an excellent bathroom with shower. The upstairs terrace is awesome, with lots of chairs and places to relax with a book after exploring the city all day. I could not be happier with my stay here. It was an amazing experience at an extraordinary price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizG333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Riad Eva is a gorgeous little Riad very close to the Jemaa el-Fna. It is super clean, quiet, and the building and decoration is beautiful! Cheryl & Kenny were very helpful and can give you lots of good information. The Rooftop is great and gives you an amazing view over Marrakech. I can only say good things about this little beautiful Riad. Hope to get back to Marrakech one day and stay for a few nights at Riad Eva!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Riad Eva during our time in Marrakech was fantastic. Close to the square but far enough away to feel private

The room was beautiful, the shower was great (a rarity in Morocco) and the bed and pillows super comfortable

Kenny the host is an absolute legend. He met us in the square to show us to the Riad and was always available and generous with his time and information about Marrakech - if you like meat hit him up for a tanjia which is an unforgettable experience

Would stay there again in a heart beat

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamHolliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

we stayed here for two days and it was really the best decision we could make! the riad is beautiful renovated, everything is very clean - european standard!- and from the roof terrace you have a stunning view over the medina. Kenny was a obliging host and we had some very interesting conversations with him on the quiet beautiful terrace! The location (5 minutes to the main square) is perfect to discover the medina or to go shopping in the souks! we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Noor Charana
Riad Noor Charana
#211 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Radya
Riad Dar Radya
#240 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Venezia
Riad Venezia
#544 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Venise
Riad Venise
#825 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Layla Rouge
Riad Layla Rouge
#176 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad O-ly
Riad O-ly
#951 of 1,176 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eva

Property: Riad Eva
Address: 76 Derb Moulay Abdel Kadar | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #568 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Eva 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new management, Riad Eva offers a tranquil R&R retreat and is both couples and family friendly. The Riad is located in the highly sought-after Moulay Abdel Kader neighborhood off of Derb Debachi, which is only a 3 minute walk to Jemma El Fna Square in the Heart of the Old Medina. Although all the action of Marrakech is right outside your doorstep, you will feel completely a world-away from the hustle and bustle of the medina in this quiet, friendly and tranquil neighborhood. The rooms of the Riad are of the traditional inwards facing style, offering a surprising degree of privacy and seclusion from the outside world.The Riad features 4 double on-suite bedrooms, 1 triple en-suite bedroom and 1 two-bedroom terrace suite. All of the rooms open onto a traditional Moroccan open-plan courtyard with a large two-tier rooftop sun terrace with multiple seating options. The Riad features a traditional, tasteful rustic Moroccan decor throughout.Breakfast is not included in the price of the room, but can be ordered at an additional cost of €3/person. This includes your choice of tea, coffee or fresh squeezed orange juice and a Moroccan continental selection.Refreshments and evening meals can be taken on the ground floor courtyard, or on the patio terrace and can be ordered from the staff. Evening meal requests must be ordered by midday. The top patio terrace features wrap-around views of Marrakesh and the Atlas mountains on clear days. Individual and couples hammams, massage and spa treatments, a variety of excursions, henna tattoos, and official souk guides can be arranged by the English speaking live-in staff on request.Our business partner is a life-long resident of Marrakech and can accommodate any additional requests for help or information in French or Arabic if required. Our local connections make us ideally suited to help you make the most of your trip to Marrakech.The Riad is a 30 minute transfer from Marrakech (RAK) airport and 10 minutes by taxi to the most popular attractions in Marrakech including Marjorelle Gardens and Jardin de l'Agdal. Private air-conditioned airport transfer can be arranged for an additional €15.The Downstairs open-air courtyard lounging area opens onto a communal salon with Satellite TV. WiFI access is available on the ground floor courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Riad Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing