We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great location, perfect hosts”
Review of Riad Eva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Eva
Ranked #623 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Riad Eva during our time in Marrakech was fantastic. Close to the square but far enough away to feel private

The room was beautiful, the shower was great (a rarity in Morocco) and the bed and pillows super comfortable

Kenny the host is an absolute legend. He met us in the square to show us to the Riad and was always available and generous with his time and information about Marrakech - if you like meat hit him up for a tanjia which is an unforgettable experience

Would stay there again in a heart beat

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamHolliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 81 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

we stayed here for two days and it was really the best decision we could make! the riad is beautiful renovated, everything is very clean - european standard!- and from the roof terrace you have a stunning view over the medina. Kenny was a obliging host and we had some very interesting conversations with him on the quiet beautiful terrace! The location (5 minutes to the main square) is perfect to discover the medina or to go shopping in the souks! we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was offered a room at Riad Eva when So Cheap So Chic was full on my return from the desert. I really enjoyed my time here, everything is new and really nicely decorated. There are lovely colours everywhere, a nice big common area downstairs to chill out with other travellers and 2 kitchens. The rooftop terrace is a lovely place to unwind after a long day in the heat and chat with your friends or other travellers. The location is just perfect, as it´s very quiet inside but right next to the centre of the city. The room was a great size for 2 and even had a portable air conditioner which was a real luxury. They serve a delicious breakfast and I also had one of the best coffees during my whole time in Morocco (they make proper espresso).
Kenny was wonderful, extremely friendly and helpful, and even booked us a private taxi with aircon and personally took us there to meet the driver on our departure to the airport.
I would highly recommend this Riad to other travellers, great value for money, wonderful service, nice ambience, yummy food and nice vibe.
Thanks guys, hope to see you again soon, maybe even in October!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TessaLinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Just wanted to post a little review of our lovely stay at Riad Eva and say thank you to Cheryl & Kenny for being so great!We stayed on 14th & 15th June.

The directions to Riad Eva were great!! We found the Riad very easily (you won't need to pay anyone to show you where it is!). It is also ideally located just behind Jeema El Fna square, within easy walking distance of taxi stops & bus routes.

We were greeted by Cheryl & Kenny who are an American/English and Scottish couple. Both were really friendly and made us feel welcome straight away with Cheryl letting me use her laptop to look up trains! We also arranged to stay another night as our plans had changed and they were very accommodating.

Kenny was great and showed us to a lovely restaurant Cafe Arabe on our first night (Italian food as we fancied a change from Moroccan). Great recommendation with easily to follow directions to get back to the Riad. He also took us to this lamb stall where the lamb is slow roasted in an underground oven and then you buy in the weight that you would like. It was definitely an experience but not one for the faint hearted. He then took us to a great spice & herb stall. His local knowledge of the souks is great and definitely take him up on his offer if he offers to show you around!

Cheryl was really lovely and has a great knowledge of local sights and good places to go. She is a keen photographer and blogger so talking to her is really interesting and she gives great advice on things to do and places to see.

After dinner on our first night we arrived back and Kenny & Cheryl were hosting a little gathering on the roof terrace. We joined them and got to chat to some fellow Brits and a Maltese couple. Really fun sharing stories about our Moroccan adventures and getting tips & advice from them.

The Riad itself is fairly small but cosy! The room we stayed in was possibly the smallest of them but for €25 per night it was a bargain! Comfy bed, beautifully coloured glass windows, a clean bathroom with a great shower and plenty of hot water (something which appears to be hard to find in Morocco!). The Riad has WiFi, a lounge area and a gorgeous roof terrace with different levels so if there were lots of people staying you could have your privacy.

Overall a really great trip. Would highly recommend staying here & we will definitely if we find ourselves in the area again. Enjoy your time in Marrakech!

Thank you Cheryl & Kenny for making our stay so memorable & fun. Laura & Sy xxx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank sylviane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: comme dans tous Riad, les chambres sont assez sombres, sauf celle donnant sur la terrasse mais qui p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#128 of 501 in Marrakech
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,280 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 501 in Marrakech
774 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#245 of 501 in Marrakech
185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#450 of 501 in Marrakech
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eva

Address: 76 Derb Moulay Abdel Kadar | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #623 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $36 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Eva 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new management, Riad Eva offers a tranquil R&R retreat and is both couples and family friendly. The Riad is located in the highly sought-after Moulay Abdel Kader neighborhood off of Derb Debachi, which is only a 3 minute walk to Jemma El Fna Square in the Heart of the Old Medina. Although all the action of Marrakech is right outside your doorstep, you will feel completely a world-away from the hustle and bustle of the medina in this quiet, friendly and tranquil neighborhood. The rooms of the Riad are of the traditional inwards facing style, offering a surprising degree of privacy and seclusion from the outside world.The Riad features 4 double on-suite bedrooms, 1 triple en-suite bedroom and 1 two-bedroom terrace suite. All of the rooms open onto a traditional Moroccan open-plan courtyard with a large two-tier rooftop sun terrace with multiple seating options. The Riad features a traditional, tasteful rustic Moroccan decor throughout.Breakfast is not included in the price of the room, but can be ordered at an additional cost of €3/person. This includes your choice of tea, coffee or fresh squeezed orange juice and a Moroccan continental selection.Refreshments and evening meals can be taken on the ground floor courtyard, or on the patio terrace and can be ordered from the staff. Evening meal requests must be ordered by midday. The top patio terrace features wrap-around views of Marrakesh and the Atlas mountains on clear days. Individual and couples hammams, massage and spa treatments, a variety of excursions, henna tattoos, and official souk guides can be arranged by the English speaking live-in staff on request.Our business partner is a life-long resident of Marrakech and can accommodate any additional requests for help or information in French or Arabic if required. Our local connections make us ideally suited to help you make the most of your trip to Marrakech.The Riad is a 30 minute transfer from Marrakech (RAK) airport and 10 minutes by taxi to the most popular attractions in Marrakech including Marjorelle Gardens and Jardin de l'Agdal. Private air-conditioned airport transfer can be arranged for an additional €15.The Downstairs open-air courtyard lounging area opens onto a communal salon with Satellite TV. WiFI access is available on the ground floor courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing