We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great !”

Trip and Friends Hostel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trip and Friends Hostel
Ranked #186 of 299 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A very nice hotel with great people; more than a hotel a small comunty of friends, the breakfeast and the tea 10* a good taste of Maroco, near the center of the city,market place, not far from the bus station, i would like to repeat as soon as posible, as many time as posible, 10* ( bueno, bonito y barato )

Room Tip: Is a nice experence to share the room with more people, not just a single room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beniaminus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great hostel, well located, very close to djemaa el fna! The people from the hostel treated us very good, we spend a really nice time there with them, they helped us with everything, they explained us where to go and what to see! We really enjoy our time there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maite P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ended staying at Trip and Friends due to booking issues; although not what we had booked (private room for two nights at 2 Portes) this Hostel was in a great location, the people who ran the hostel were fantastic, great fun and couldn’t do enough for you. We met some lovely people in the one night we stayed here and were very grateful for how accommodating the staff were in letting us have a four bed dorm for just the two of us for the one night.
The dorm rooms were basic and very hot at night, sleeping on the terrace would have been our choice of place to rest our heads had we stayed another night. The kitchen was less than basic and wasn’t the cleanest of rooms; but how you feel about this will depend on what you want from your trip. If it’s just a place to lay your head then this is the place, atmosphere is friendly and the staff were incredible, really lovely people! Roof terrace also nice, comfy place to chill!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sare2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed for two weeks in the private rooms section of Trip and Friends (separated from the Trip and Friends dorms section). The owners, the staff, and the guides involved were all very friendly and helpful, making us feel right at home. Breakfast was included, and the room, facilities etc. were all simply put terrific! Thank you for a memorable stay, we will recommend Trip and Friends to all our friends who are to visit Marrakech :-)

Room Tip: The private rooms section are a great place for couples, while the dorms section most likely would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan Tore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hostel was recommended to me for my first couple of nights in Morocco by a friend who had stayed there previously as being friendly and welcoming, and a good place to meet other people as a solo traveller, all of which proved to be true. The rooms are fairly basic, but good value for money (I recommend sleeping up on the terrace if it's hot), and breakfast is included in the price, but more importantly the guy who runs it pretty much single-handedly, Abdel, will forego his own comfort, food and sleep to ensure his guests are happy and have everything they need - and still has energy over to socialise and make them feel at home. Thanks Abdel! I ended up staying on three occasions and it felt like coming home every time I returned. In brief - lovely relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and clients, and under a minute from the main square (as a bonus somebody has helpfully filmed themselves walking from the square to the hostel, and uploaded it to the Facebook site to show people how to get there). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The place was so nice decorated traditional with all the services you need, clean rooms plus the personal they are very gentle and helpfull they take care of you since the morning always with smile in their face special thanks to Samiro Abdullah and mohamed, that make our stay so pleasent, we miss u guys!!! See u next time in morocco

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,279 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 501 in Marrakech
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#245 of 501 in Marrakech
185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#450 of 501 in Marrakech
703 reviews
2.6 mi away
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
#96 of 501 in Marrakech
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trip and Friends Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trip and Friends Hostel

Address: Derb Zaari Al Kannaria no 21, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 299 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing