We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home!”

Trip and Friends Hostel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trip and Friends Hostel
Ranked #197 of 311 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hostel was recommended to me for my first couple of nights in Morocco by a friend who had stayed there previously as being friendly and welcoming, and a good place to meet other people as a solo traveller, all of which proved to be true. The rooms are fairly basic, but good value for money (I recommend sleeping up on the terrace if it's hot), and breakfast is included in the price, but more importantly the guy who runs it pretty much single-handedly, Abdel, will forego his own comfort, food and sleep to ensure his guests are happy and have everything they need - and still has energy over to socialise and make them feel at home. Thanks Abdel! I ended up staying on three occasions and it felt like coming home every time I returned. In brief - lovely relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and clients, and under a minute from the main square (as a bonus somebody has helpfully filmed themselves walking from the square to the hostel, and uploaded it to the Facebook site to show people how to get there). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

The place was so nice decorated traditional with all the services you need, clean rooms plus the personal they are very gentle and helpfull they take care of you since the morning always with smile in their face special thanks to Samiro Abdullah and mohamed, that make our stay so pleasent, we miss u guys!!! See u next time in morocco

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carogudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank LongJSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fiquei no dormitório de 8 camas(eu acho). Ele fica no andar térreo. E enquanto estive lá ele tinha p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jafosantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se viajar no inverno, evite camas coladas na parede; faz muito frio! Ou então peça mais cobertores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fernanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.2 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#75 of 499 in Marrakech
2,134 reviews
3.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
1.9 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 499 in Marrakech
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.7 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#271 of 499 in Marrakech
192 reviews
2.1 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#59 of 499 in Marrakech
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trip and Friends Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trip and Friends Hostel

Address: Derb Zaari Al Kannaria no 21, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 311 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing