We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Fantastic”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
courtyard
courtyard fountain, courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
22 reviews
courtyard
courtyard
fountain, courtyard
living room/salon, right
living room, left
library/office, right
library/office, left, seating area
upstairs balconies from courtyard
ground floor bathroom
kitchen, left
kitchen, right
stairway to bedrooms
master bedroom, right
master bedroom, left
bedroom #2
bedroom balconies
upstairs bath and shower entrance
bedroom #3
bedroom #3, entry
stairway to ground floor
rooftop and skyline from observation deck
front of Dar Ajiba
street doorway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitaxenad...
Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

As others have stated, Dar Ajiba is a true gem. We stayed for just three nights (not long enough) as we began our Morocco adventure in April of 2013. We could not have chosen a better location with room for our whole family including the grandparents (six in total). We were all very impressed with Moulay (the guide), Fatima (the manager) and Maria (the cook). All of them tool great care of us during our stay.

Moulay picked us up at the airport in Marrakesh and though the taxi he selected was a bit old, we were driven slowly and safely to the closest point to where we could reach the Riad. This was an experience in itself. Once at the Riad, we were treated to breakfast and mint tea, as well as a quick orientation to exactly where we were in the Riad. We then relied on Moulay and the staff during our three days. Moulay was a good guide and took us to multiple sites within Marrakesh and Maria's cooking was great. We opted for the dinner option on two nights of our stay. The food was always fresh and delicious.

I would really recommend this as a near perfect vacation rental. It is clear that Sinde and her husband spent a lot of time and effort restoring the Riad and we all felt very luck to have found this Riad in Marrakesh. Sinde, all, thank you again for the wonderful stay.

One note: This is not a place to stay if you have trouble with steep stairs.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2013
Thank you. I'm so glad your experience of Moroccan home life was a positve one. We always strive to make Dar Ajiba a welcoming, clean and quiet homebase for those who venture into the magic of Marrakech!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny L
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dar Ajiba is like an oasis, the centre of the old city of Merrekech. One can explore the exotic and wonderful sites, sounds and flavors of old Morocco and the ancient Soule of Merrekech and then easily retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city to this beautiful home where every detail is authentic and in keeping with the indigenous atmosphere while still providing the comforts that a Westerner appreciates!
One year ago I had the fortune to stay for 1 week with 3 women friends. We had no complaints and only praise for our experience. And as everyone knows, its not easy to please 4 women. I only wish we had the time to stay long or visit again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
“Superior Accommodations at Derb Alililj #29”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2011

We stayed at this amazing riyad for almost 3 weeks. It was outstanding and we highly recommend it to anyone considering a trip of any duration to Marrakech. The authentic architecture, rich traditional ornamentation and the furnishing details of the riyad are fine counterpoints to bustling activities going on outside and to the right of the handmade front door. The 360 degree views and sounds of the city from the rooftop terrace (especially the calls to prayer) enriched our senses and further clued us to the international nature of Marrakech. The central location of Dar Ajiba within the Medina helped make forays to the souks and to the Jemaa al Fina efficient and most enjoyable. Tiny groceries, a vegetable market, a 5-star restaurant (Le Fundouk), the Photography Museum and the Ben Yousseff Madrasa are just minutes walking distance from Dar Ajiba. The modern conveniences (wi-fi, washer/dryer, full kitchen) beautiful bedrooms, salon, open tiled courtyard and a wonderful staff helped make our stay truly unforgettable.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Comfort, amenities, staff, location within the Medina
Liked least: Departing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful balance of American-style comfort and exotic Moroccan traditional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dar Ajiba is a gorgeous and charming place to stay. I was a bit nervous coming to Morocco for the first time, but my concerns were calmed when I walked into this beautiful riad with its peacefulness and hospitality. And it’s so close to the souks, museums, and the amazing Djemaa el Fna. The hospitality was first-class, the rooms were very comfortable, the courtyard is charming, and the rooftop with a fantastic view. A wonderful balance of American-style comfort and exotic Moroccan traditional. After staying at Dar Ajiba in Marrakech, the rest of our riad stays throughout Morocco—while all wonderful—still didn’t compare with this treasure in Marrakech. Looking forward to returning to Dar Ajiba!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexisGir...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“Magical Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

3 Friends and I stayed in the wonderful Dar Ajiba last May. The experience was authentic and delightful and made our stay in the City of Marrakech one which I will never forget and would repeat in a heartbeat. . This was my first trip to Morocco and I was not disappointed, nor will you be.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robynkk
georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay with Splendid Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dar Ajiba was a wonderful oasis in Marrakech. We loved sitting on the rooftop deck at sunrise and sunset. The accomdations were perfect as were the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. We felt very much at home and would reccommend Dar Ajiba to everyone.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basketbal...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Time Travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

What's behind the most beautiful front door on the street will surely not disappoint the most discreet traveler. With a fantastic open courtyard in the center surrounded by several wonderful rooms then upstairs to the bedrooms and upward to the skydeck to view the city. All too good to be true but it is. Footsteps away is time travel to the Medina. My wife and I were there in November 2007. Time to return from the desert/mountains of Tucson,Az. USA. Thx Michael & Dorie

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing