We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful balance of American-style comfort and...”
other travelers have booked this property
courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
courtyard
courtyard fountain, courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
courtyard
courtyard
fountain, courtyard
living room/salon, right
living room, left
library/office, right
library/office, left, seating area
upstairs balconies from courtyard
ground floor bathroom
kitchen, left
kitchen, right
stairway to bedrooms
master bedroom, right
master bedroom, left
bedroom #2
bedroom balconies
upstairs bath and shower entrance
bedroom #3
bedroom #3, entry
stairway to ground floor
rooftop and skyline from observation deck
front of Dar Ajiba
street doorway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott B
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful balance of American-style comfort and exotic Moroccan traditional”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dar Ajiba is a gorgeous and charming place to stay. I was a bit nervous coming to Morocco for the first time, but my concerns were calmed when I walked into this beautiful riad with its peacefulness and hospitality. And it’s so close to the souks, museums, and the amazing Djemaa el Fna. The hospitality was first-class, the rooms were very comfortable, the courtyard is charming, and the rooftop with a fantastic view. A wonderful balance of American-style comfort and exotic Moroccan traditional. After staying at Dar Ajiba in Marrakech, the rest of our riad stays throughout Morocco—while all wonderful—still didn’t compare with this treasure in Marrakech. Looking forward to returning to Dar Ajiba!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexisGir...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“Magical Experience”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

3 Friends and I stayed in the wonderful Dar Ajiba last May. The experience was authentic and delightful and made our stay in the City of Marrakech one which I will never forget and would repeat in a heartbeat. . This was my first trip to Morocco and I was not disappointed, nor will you be.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robynkk
georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay with Splendid Staff”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dar Ajiba was a wonderful oasis in Marrakech. We loved sitting on the rooftop deck at sunrise and sunset. The accomdations were perfect as were the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. We felt very much at home and would reccommend Dar Ajiba to everyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basketbal...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Time Travelers”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

What's behind the most beautiful front door on the street will surely not disappoint the most discreet traveler. With a fantastic open courtyard in the center surrounded by several wonderful rooms then upstairs to the bedrooms and upward to the skydeck to view the city. All too good to be true but it is. Footsteps away is time travel to the Medina. My wife and I were there in November 2007. Time to return from the desert/mountains of Tucson,Az. USA. Thx Michael & Dorie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheri g
tucson
2 reviews
“A hidden treasure!!!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

What a jem of a property! On my first trip to Morocco i was a little unsure what to expect from a home in the center of the city but this beautiful home is so tranquil you would never guess the bustling streets of the Medina are just on the other side of the front door! Inside the fountain soothes your mind while you prepare for a rooftop shower or decide what delicious food you will make for your dinner after shopping in the open air markets. After hours of sightseeing the bed was a little slice of heaven and it was a big bonus to have a washer and dryer on site. The open atrium design just adds to the exotic oasis feeling you get when you are inside. i would recommend this property to anyone looking for complete comfort on their trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie A
Cairo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An exquisitely serene and beautiful riad!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

One couldn't ask for more from the experience of staying in the old medina of Marrakech than is offered by staying at Dar Ajiba. The location is perfect, near the souk (covered market) which can be crossed through to reach the big square (Jama al Fana). The house is renovated and furnished beautifully, with a great roof terrace. The fountain in the open courtyard is inviting for cooling the feet after a long day of sightseeing. The most wonderful thing was how quiet and peaceful the house was, despite being surrounded by the noisy medina.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAShaenin...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Comfortable Home in Marrakech”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

Four of us stayed at this wonderful home in late May 2012. It is beautiful, very well-maintained, wonderfully decorated, with all the amenities one would ever need. The beds and bedrooms are worth noting - need a comfortable bed and a good pillow and that is what we had. The living, dining and kitchen areas also worked really well for our group, especially with the services of a wonderful cook who seemed to be able to prepare just about anything we wanted. And sitting up on the roof overlooking the Medina was a special treat. Mostly though, we felt like we were in a different world and a different time - truly Moroccan and not at all like your usual sterile hotel. And you walked out the door and you were quickly in the middle of everything. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this place is and would recommend it without any hesitation whatsoever. Mary Ann Shaening, Santa Fe, NM, USA

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing