We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zayan Travel - Day Tours
Review Highlights
The best guides to see Morocco

Our ten day visit to Morocco, organized by Zayan Travel exceeded all our expectations. From the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
v0and0a
,
Santa Ana, California
Honeymoon in Morocco

We went on a variation of the "10 Days Morocco Itinerary - Classic Tour" with Zayan travel in April... read more

Reviewed May 21, 2019
R4NG51
Read all 95 reviews
  
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
94
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
94
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish heritage tour mercedes suv custom itinerary entire itinerary private tour beautiful country every request moroccan hospitality customized tour great driver wonderful days luxury desert camp amazing tour every step of the way chez pierre professional guide awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 95 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019

We had an absolutely wonderful time in Morocco, thanks to Younes and Rachid ! Younes was very patient and communicative in organizing the perfect customized tour for me and my husband, through the booking process. He was quick to respond whenever we had any questions and took into account all of our requests. Our driver, Rachid, took amazing care of us in making sure we were always having a great time. He was very kind in making sure we were comfortable and safe throughout all of our itinerary. He was by our side and ensured our local guides treated us wonderfully. One day, and to our surprise and delight, Rachid was kind enough to host us in his personal home for a delicious lunch prepared by his wife. This coincided with us being near his home town in part of our 9 day itinerary throughout Morocco. One of the highlights of the trip, was the desert luxury camp hosted by a Berber community. We truly wish we could have extended this part of the trip more. The camel ride to the camp was stunning, and the vistas were an experience we shall never forget. For a small additional fee, we also opted for an ATV tour/excursion into the sand dunes. This was incredibly fun and breathtaking. Most add-ons on past tours to other countries we have traveled to can sometimes be underwhelming, but this was absolutely worth it in every way. The food throughout our journey, was very delicious and we got a wide spectrum of different venues from more tourist-oriented places, to sometimes more homey and humble restaurants that were absolutely delicious (and often quite economical). Throughout all the different riads (hotels) all of the staff were incredibly kind and friendly. One in particular worth mentioning was Chez Pierre near the Dades Gorges, which had phenomenal views and the breakfast and dinner provided were first class. An example of the exceptional Moroccan hospitality we experienced, was at the riad in Marrakech, where the front desk attendant personally escorted us to a restaurant, after we asked where we could go to grab dinner nearby. The attendant, literally walked us from the riad to the restaurant 10 minutes away to ensure we knew our way there and back. This was one example of many, of how Moroccan hospitality was throughout. We can't thank Zayan Travel enough, and especially our driver Rachid, for making this an unforgettable experience. We would highly recommend that if Morocco is on your to-do list, then you should book your experience with them.

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank sunnykris23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

We recently visited Morocco again in January 2019 after a previous visit in July 2017. This time we brought back my parents and our family friends making us a group of 9. Such an incredible country - a true feast for the senses. We travelled with Zayan Travel last time and did not hesitate to return to Morocco with Zayan Travel again. Younes was as always so easy to deal with and eager to meet my very particular requests which took us a little further off the beaten track this time. We requested the same private guide and driver as the first time as we had such an amazing experience with Rachid and Abdi previously. They could not do enough to help us and ensured we felt safe and secure every step of the way. Nothing was too much to ask. We feel Morocco is forever etched in our heart and know we will return again soon and we would always choose Younes, Rachid and Zayan Travel to lead our way.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

My wife and I travel internationally quite a bit. I particularly like private tours where you have a private driver and the tours are flexible and comprehensive. I have to say that my recent tour in Morocco with Zayan ranks up there. From the beginning to the end, it was extremely organized and well thought out. Our driver Moha was top notch. He spoke multiple languages and he was extremely friendly. We spent about 2 weeks with him, and he was absolutely fantastic. Moha had a great deal of knowledge as well. Younes is extremely professional. We had a little issue when we camped in the desert and he immediately stepped in and made sure we were satisfied. He cares about his customers and wants them to enjoy his country. I would highly recommend Morocco and in particular Zayan travel with Younes and the driver Moha. Overall an outstanding experience.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank mikebase2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

We just returned from a 10 day customized tour of Morocco planned and executed by Zayan Travel. Our vacation exceeded all of our expectations. Younes was accessible, knowledgeable and accommodating when putting together our itinerary. He booked us into riads that were extraordinary in terms of location, service and ambiance. We are still swooning over Riad LaRoussa in Fez. Our driver Majid enhanced our trip on every level: he is multi-lingual and well versed in history and culture; he is friendly, funny and unflappable. Our day guides in Fez (Zacariah) and Marakesh (Mustafa) brought the cities to life. We would highly recommend the whole experience!

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank suburbanmom051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Younes at Zayan Travel was amazing. He was able to book a
fantastic 15 day private tour for us with only three weeks’ notice. The accommodations were gorgeous, the custom itinerary was perfect, and the city guides (especially Momo in Fes and Shakri in Chefchaouen) were wonderful. Our driver and guide (Abdellah) was not only an amazing driver on the hairpin mountain turns but also a gracious, enthusiastic, accommodating, and most professional guide. He even took us to a market in his hometown and treated us to their very special pizza. My traveling companion had spent a lot of time looking for a particular rug, and Abdellah was able to take her to an out of the way place full of the most amazing designer pieces anyone could imagine where she found the perfect rug & numerous other treasues. Younes goes out of his way to make sure you have a great experience. I travel all over the world and highly recommend this travel agency.

Date of experience: November 2018
4  Thank vt2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews