We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zayan Travel - Day Tours
Review Highlights
The best guides to see Morocco

Our ten day visit to Morocco, organized by Zayan Travel exceeded all our expectations. From the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
v0and0a
,
Santa Ana, California
Honeymoon in Morocco

We went on a variation of the "10 Days Morocco Itinerary - Classic Tour" with Zayan travel in April... read more

Reviewed May 21, 2019
R4NG51
Read all 95 reviews
  
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
94
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
94
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish heritage tour mercedes suv custom itinerary entire itinerary private tour beautiful country every request moroccan hospitality customized tour great driver wonderful days luxury desert camp amazing tour every step of the way chez pierre professional guide awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 95 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

We just returned from a 10 day customized tour of Morocco planned and executed by Zayan Travel. Our vacation exceeded all of our expectations. Younes was accessible, knowledgeable and accommodating when putting together our itinerary. He booked us into riads that were extraordinary in terms of location, service and ambiance. We are still swooning over Riad LaRoussa in Fez. Our driver Majid enhanced our trip on every level: he is multi-lingual and well versed in history and culture; he is friendly, funny and unflappable. Our day guides in Fez (Zacariah) and Marakesh (Mustafa) brought the cities to life. We would highly recommend the whole experience!

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank suburbanmom051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Younes at Zayan Travel was amazing. He was able to book a
fantastic 15 day private tour for us with only three weeks’ notice. The accommodations were gorgeous, the custom itinerary was perfect, and the city guides (especially Momo in Fes and Shakri in Chefchaouen) were wonderful. Our driver and guide (Abdellah) was not only an amazing driver on the hairpin mountain turns but also a gracious, enthusiastic, accommodating, and most professional guide. He even took us to a market in his hometown and treated us to their very special pizza. My traveling companion had spent a lot of time looking for a particular rug, and Abdellah was able to take her to an out of the way place full of the most amazing designer pieces anyone could imagine where she found the perfect rug & numerous other treasues. Younes goes out of his way to make sure you have a great experience. I travel all over the world and highly recommend this travel agency.

Date of experience: November 2018
4  Thank vt2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

My wife and I spent 12 amazing days in Morocco at the end of October 2018. We arranged everything through Zayan Travel of Morocco and its excellent manager, Younes. This fine gentleman could not have been more helpful. He was a total delight to deal with and arranged everything that we requested, including many awkward, last-minute requests with speed, courtesy, and efficiency. He is a superb organizer and made sure that our travels around Morocco were faultless, down to the last detail. And a special mention to our driver and daily host, Ismail Amraoui. Ismail is an absolute treasure, and if you are smart enough to book with Zayan Travel, then you should DEFINITELY asked for Ismail as your guide. He is a true gentleman and catered to our every request. So, if you're headed to Morocco, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND the services of Younes, Ismail, and Zayan Travels!

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed an excellent -albeit short, 5 day - private tour of Morocco with Zayan Travel. They were good to deal with as to the logistics of the arrangement - they were always alert as to our best interests - and they did a wonderful job showing and really sharing Morocco with us. I recommend them without reservation. We were able to visit Chechaouen, Fez, Rabat, Casablanca and Marrakech. The small van used for transport was comfortable, our driver Fauod simply excellent at driving (no small feat) and watching out for us (both of us happily 65+). Our main contact, Younes, was excellent to work with. If you want to see Morocco and need some help doing so - these guys are good. Jim Anderson

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank jcacpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing tour of Morocco and Younes was great. We were accompanied with a guide and driver and each place we visited, a local expert met us. Great food, great hotels and Riads. Looking forward to coming back.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank eraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews