We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Top Notch Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Imilchil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Imilchil
Ranked #76 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Riad Imichil was the last stop on my 8 day Moroccan adventure. We were greeted by the enthusiastic, life of the party Mohammed. He was more than hospitable, and it pains me to criticize our accommodations, because he went beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay in Marrakech was stellar. Out of the 9 people in our group, my room in which I shared with 2 other people was musty, and the bathroom was a little creepy. Mohammed did offer to switch our room the next day, but we opted to stay because we'd already gotten settled, and had a lot of luggage. By the way, no one else had this issue. The staff of Imilchil were awesome. Hassan, another employee was very accommodating as well, he drove us to the market, and we got to listen to his cool African rhythms. They arranged a surprise birthday party for my friend on the trip. Mohammed accompanied us to a nightclub, and made sure our experience was pleasurable. Out of all of the riads that we visited, Imichil was the only one that asked us what we wanted for dinner.
On another note, if you are trying to stay connected socially, I would be remiss if I didn't mention that the wifi signal was very weak. Overall, I would recommend Imichil, because the experience was authentic and delightful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dena_the_explorer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    17
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
66
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Me and some friends stayed here during February, for a long weekend, we had the most amazing time. The rooms have a beautiful decoder and everything is super comfortable and clean.The staff is helpful and genuinely interested in providing you the perfect holiday in every detail, they gave us a lot of helpful tips on were to go and we enjoyed talking with them about Morocco and Moroccan culture. Breakfast is amazing freshly prepared for you whit fresh traditional bread and oils and jams etc... (best olives ever!!). We had 2 dinners and it was sooo much better than any other restaurant we have tried in Marrakech. I would absolutely suggest Riad Imilchil to anyone looking for having an amazing time in Marrakech!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UvoVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

An absolutely wonderful place. I have not traveled a lot and I was hesitant to travel to Africa but we were meeting up with my son who is in the peace corps in Western Africa and he said we should meet in morocco. I booked a 7 day tour with Morocco Explored and Riad Imilchil was our home base in Marrakech. In addition to this riad being in a fabulous location, it is beautiful and peaceful. The hospitality blew me away. The owner Mohammed and all of the people that work here are so friendly and helpful and kind. There was tea and cookies and olives. We ate dinner there each night and they asked us what we would like and the meals were amazing. Mohammed helped us with everything such as booking an appointment at a hammam (which was incredible) and taking us there, to making sure we were picked up at the correct time for the airport. The price is so reasonable and staying there was a complete joy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Uk
Level Contributor
200 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

It is difficult to be original here because all the other reviews mirror our experience. The hospitality is indeed awesome. We were met at the taxi rank by Mohammed the owner who took us down narrow alleyways to the Riad. We were offered tea and pastries on arrival and then taken out to the main square to ensure we knew our way back.

The room was great but the thing that really makes it is the roof terrace where you can spend many a happy hour watching the sun go down and the storks on their nests. What is also nice is that the staff frequently come around to offer tea.

Breakfast was great and served on the terrace. I don't recall the gentleman's name who served breakfast every day but he is a major asset to the Riad. Really nice guy who had lots of interesting things to tell us about his village (Imilchil and the meteorite) and just made us feel very welcome.

We had a minor personal problem and the staff were absolutely fantastic in resolving this for us.

Deservedly the Riad was full most nights and there were other potential guests trying out other Riads to return here.

We had dinner here one night which was simple but very well done. I would recommend you contact Mohammed before going to arrange taxis and trips out - we had ours all pre booked but I know they would have arranged things really well.

To the staff: Well done and thank you - a perfect stay!

Room Tip: Rooms are very reasonably priced and all nice but if possible go for the best suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartdNewburyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

As a young couple a priority for my partner and I was to stay in a place where we felt safe and relaxed. With this in mind we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay! A highlight of this calm oasis in the middle of the Medina chaos was the staff. Their friendliness, adaptation to every possible need and most importantly their willingness to make you feel at ease on your holiday are stand out features of this beautiful Riad. My top tip would be to ensure you take time out to enjoy the incredible sunsets on the open roof terrace with a refreshing cup of mint tea. I would also strongly encourage the trips the Riad offer as you get the opportunity to see the central city and its surroundings stress free, with the guarantee that you're receiving the best customer care and service possible. In the four nights we spent in Marrakech the only impossible task was to find a single thing to criticise this Riad for. We had the trip of our lives and can't wait to go back - I wouldn't ever consider looking for anywhere else to stay as it was made clear to us that we had a home waiting for us in Marrakech.

Room Tip: I would strongly advise paying a little extra to alight in the suites the Riad has to offer. These s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed in the Riad Imilchil with groups and family on a number of times and can assure those seeking a traditional, small and quiet Riad located within the Medina you have discovered the right place. Operated by Mohamed and his team from the famed Happy Valley of the High Atlas, each and every guest will feel that welcoming Berber hospitality. It really is a delightful Riad with a range of rooms, a great roof terrace and even a small pool to cool off in during the summer heat and it is an easy walk to the square.
It really is a peaceful haven and we have enjoyed our stay each and every time.
Iain

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hospitality of the staff was truly awesome (they give you a warm welcome and make you feel at home)
The atmosphere in the Riad is truly peaceful
The rooms are exelent,well decorated and perfectly clean
The roof terace is so beautiful

To conclude

We were a group of 9 persons,and had a wonderful time
we could not have had a better place to stay
The recommendations for the Riad Imilchil are 100%.

Thank you

Eunice Gomes

Room Tip: The top rooms are so beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eunice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#29 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#3 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad O
Riad O
#74 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#1 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Anabel
Riad Anabel
#19 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
#18 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Imilchil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Imilchil

Property: Riad Imilchil
Address: Jnane Ben Chagra Souiqa 32, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Imilchil 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Imilchil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing