We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“magical place highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Imilchil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Imilchil
Ranked #76 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“magical place highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hospitality of the staff was truly awesome (they give you a warm welcome and make you feel at home)
The atmosphere in the Riad is truly peaceful
The rooms are exelent,well decorated and perfectly clean
The roof terace is so beautiful

To conclude

We were a group of 9 persons,and had a wonderful time
we could not have had a better place to stay
The recommendations for the Riad Imilchil are 100%.

Thank you

Eunice Gomes

Room Tip: The top rooms are so beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eunice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    17
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
66
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were recommended Riad Imilchil by our other Riad Zahra in Essaouira and it made a necessary one-night stay in Marrakech a great pleasure. We were picked up at the airport after nightfall and driven through heavy traffic deep into the Medina (traditional walled quarter of the city). We then alighted from the landrover and proceeded to walk through deep, dusty, pungent streets among mysterious hooded figures, football playing youths and several motor scooters. Where WERE we going? After a good 5 minutes we arrived at heavy ebony door. Our driver seemed pleased and knocked firmly. We stepped into a magical courtyard setting of cool lighting, a tiled fountain, large houseplants and an underlit pool (for dipping, not swimming). It was beautiful and the manager Mohammed couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Our room came off the gallery around the courtyard and was deliciously rich with red textured walls and an ensuite shower room with two gold sinks! The mattress was made of thick wool and was incredibly comfortable which, combined with the total quiet of the Riad gave us a good night's sleep. Before that, however, Mohoammed walked with us further into the medina, leading the way towards the main square so that we would be able to orientate ourselves and find our way back later. Apart from all the motorbikes in tiny alleys with blind corners, the Medina is fascinating and alluring. We loved it. I can absolutely recommend Riad Imilchil. Mohammed and staff speak French, Spanish and English. O yes, and it has a lovely roof terrace. I could imagine a longer stay would be very delightful, but we were destined for the coast at Essaouira... Thank you Mohammed and team!!

Room Tip: Look at the website and choose a room from there. We gave 3 options and got our second choice which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie333matey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a fabulous holiday in Marrakech, and stayed for 5 nights at Riad Imilchil. The owner/manager Muhammed said to us that treat this as your home in Marrakech, and his words rang true in every sense of the word! It's a calm, little oasis that affords you a relaxed retreat from the hustle bustle of the souks. Fairly basic amenities but immaculately clean and tastefuly decorated rooms. The breakfast was home-cooked and delicious with fresh breads, always served with a big smile! I couldn't praise the team of Muhammed, Nadia, Farah, and Hakima high enough - no request was ever too much from directions to tips on shopping to packing tapes! Seeing our enthusiasm for tagines, Muhammed even organised a tagine cooking masterclass one evening with a live demonstration from Farah, and all the other occupants quickly joined in too! :) It's a bit tricky to find, but what isn't in Marrakech! The neighbourhood might look a little run down, but very safe and hardly any noise. Highly recommend that you book a taxi from the airport organised by Imilchil, you really don't want to get lost in the maze of tiny little lanes on day one! Overall, top marks - the phrase "home away from home" takes a new meaning at Riad Imilchil! Thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after we had to move from our previous riad chosen by our tour company as it was so noisy. We really wished we had been put into this one in the first place. The standard of the decor and rooms is wonderful - everything is clean and works and fixed straight! which is not always the case for the riads we stayed in across Morocco.
It is a new riad but in a lovely traditional style. The location is great. Breakfast was lovely and the owner really kind and friendly. A must stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoriacamberwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just got back from Marrakech and stayed 2 nights in this Riad. Mohammed made sure I knew my way around the Medina and the staff was very friendly. One evening I walked into the Riad with the evening prayers surprised at how loud they were but as soon as I closed the door, the noise dropped to almost nothing. The plunge pool on the 1st floor was refreshing and I spent an entire afternoon on the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanetteDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The riad was absolutely beautiful with traditional-style decor, great service and friendly atmosphere. There was a slight mix up with our airport pick-up when we arrived, but once at the riad it couldn't have gone more smoothly. Nadia and Hassan are fantastic hosts and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We stayed for a week and they even did our laundry!! The breakfasts were plentiful, as was the mint tea, and we also had dinner at the riad one evening. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AC_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Highly recommend the riad because we - a group of 7 -very much enjoyed its home-like atmosphere. We had wonderful rooms with an outstanding breakfast and much peppermint tea anytime we asked for it. Staff was very helpful with our luggage, while we left for our trek and returned for more sightseeing in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: My friend and I enjoyed the upper room the best. Great place for relaxing day or eving is the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm46060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#25 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Anabel
Riad Anabel
#18 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#4 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad O
Riad O
#72 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
10.0 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Imilchil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Imilchil

Property: Riad Imilchil
Address: Jnane Ben Chagra Souiqa 32, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Imilchil 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Imilchil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing