We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Ranked #108 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Everything perfect, nothing wrong to say about the place and the staff that help you at anytime.
Since we contact them via email, until we leave the place, everything was great, very clean rooms, beautiful riad, very friendly staff.
They change breakfast everyday if you wish, and on request you can have lunch and dinner, but real homemade moroccan food.
It is situated 3 minutes walk from the plaza, but at the same time it is a very quiet place to rest if you like.
To end a very big thank you to Karim, and all the others members of the staff( sorry can not remember all the names) to make our trip to morroco a great one.
No doubt i will be back

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank JFM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 133 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

+ brand new renovated Riad, 3-min walk to Djemaa el Fna, well working AC with remote control, bed sheets, bathrobe and towels of high quality with Marra Place logo, great Maroccan-style breakfast on the roof-top which unfortunately does not have a view, extremly friendly and helpful staff, bath room well equiped with some small compromises (no place to put shower gel, soap or similar in the shower)
- really hard to find - we had to hire a guide who had to hire another guide which costed us 20 Euros in the end - but this can be probably solved with previous arrangements with the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were unexpectedly transferred from our other Riad due to an overbooking. This is a relatively new Riad and the details of the rooms were extremely impressive. We had an excellent night and the manager even provided an early breakfast for us, so that we could make our flight back to New York. We would definitely recommend this RIad, if you are looking for a reasonably priced stay in Marrakesh at a place that provides excellent accommodation and service.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the ground floor which was extremely quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFK212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very centrally located, near Jemaa el Fna market place and souks, parking (MAD round 50 per day near Jemaa el Fna place, safe & easy handling - also recommendable), take a first floor room rather the ground floor, very helpful and uncomplicated assistance in the riad, nice intro, our room on the first floor has only a small inside court window (like all rooms), very nicely equipped, new furniture, nice roof terrace where breakfast is served (standard choice but fine), for the first time not easy to find

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asTOMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank SchweizerpaarAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank monique g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Patizz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Haraka
Riad Haraka
#106 of 502 in Marrakech
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#214 of 502 in Marrakech
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#149 of 502 in Marrakech
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#75 of 502 in Marrakech
556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#134 of 502 in Marrakech
390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#323 of 502 in Marrakech
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad - Hotel Marraplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad - Hotel Marraplace

Address: 34 rue Sidi Bouloukate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $54 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad - Hotel Marraplace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad - Hotel Marraplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing