We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”
Review of Riad Dar Tachata

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Dar Tachata
Ranked #130 of 287 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Meise, Brabant, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A cosy place, where you feel at home.

When we entered Riad Dar Tachata in the evening with all the lights and
candles burning it gave us a warm welcome . The Bohemian Moroccan style
Riad is a joy to look at. The vintage furniture, the Berber carpets, the
Moroccan lights, everything fits perfectly ! The Berber terraces are really
special and very beautiful with the bougainvillea flowers. After a day in
the Medina and Souks, we relaxed at the swimming pool and then had dinner
prepared by Achraf on one of the terraces to see the sun going down.

Achraf, the local host, gives you a warm welcome and for whoever wishes
drives you around and let you discover the real Moroccan life.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scherpenheuvel
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a wonderful week in this beautiful riad with swimming pool!
One of the things we liked the most were the terraces where we had breakfast and dinner in the evening with a beautiful view on the Atlas Mountains and the Berber lounge terrace where we could chill out while drinking Morroccan wine :-)
Achraf, the responsable of the Riad, was not only our driver, our guide, but also cooked us dinner, if wanted.
Thanks to him we discovered the real Morroccon life : he invited us to his family, did an excursion with us to Safi, town famous for his pottery, the coast in Oualidia where we eat fish on the beach and we even went to a Morrocan wedding with him.
To end the week we went to a Hammam recommended by Ingrid, the owner. We had a full treatment with scrubbing, hammam and an unforgetable massage. Highly recommendable !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaScherpenheuvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

It was love at first sight when we entered the Riad. What a wonderful place, decorated in style , even with matching golden toilet brushes :-) . We spend a lovely afternoon on the fabulous terrace with view on the Atlas Mountains. This is the perfect riad to stay : an oasis of peace, calm & flowers and still at walking distance of the vibrating old medina. Great riad, great people, warm welcome, good beds, nice breakfast, we absolutely loved this place !

Room Tip: Room Leila is really close to heaven :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMoyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I spent a few days in this Riad chalereux with my fiance, we enjoyed the quietness and beauty of the place.
Ingrid the owner was present with Ashraf the responsible .They are both very friendly, who did everything to make us happy.
We would definitely go back, because we found in this place our little haven in Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#238 of 500 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#78 of 1,154 in Marrakech
305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#205 of 500 in Marrakech
755 reviews
0.0 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
#137 of 500 in Marrakech
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Tachata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Tachata

Property: Riad Dar Tachata
Address: Al Qaria Assiyahia Nakhill Sud, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 287 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming small riad in a peaceful secured compound with 3 swimming pools, 2 big roof terraces, in walking distance of the medina. The riad can also be rented out as a whole to a group of friends or family. We have our own car and can take you on a private tour where ever you want whenever you want. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing