We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, clean and central stay in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lalla Bahia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Lalla Bahia to your Saves list
Riad Lalla Bahia
40 Derb Lalla Chacha | Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #581 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, clean and central stay in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed with some friends at Riad Lalla Bahia during the Easter break. The riad is very well run with a dedicated and friendly staff. The rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. There is a top floor roof where we have breakfast. The location is very central, only 10 minutes walking to Jamae El Flna.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sintra, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

After seven years was pleasure to return to Marrakech and stay at Riad Lalla Bahia. The riad is close to the Jemma El-Fna Square and is located in a very quiet place. The riad is beautiful and the staff is great, always very helpful. The terrace in the morning at breakfast and afternoon is great. Was a pleasure to stay in this riad!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroNunes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Every year, I attend the Marrakech Marathon at the end of January.
And every year, I stay 3 or 4 nights in this beautiful riad, in the heart of the Medina.
It is conveniently located within 10 minutes walking from the Jamaa El Fna square and all the markets.
It's clean, quiet, well decorated, you sleep like a baby, and the breakfast is just perfect!
Wifi is free of charge, which is also highly appreciated.
I even managed to drag my family there, and they all really enjoyed it.
In short, a great place to stay with an unbeatable quality / price ratio ...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filsdudragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This beautiful Riad has made our trip more than a dream...
landscape's marvel combined with superb interior decoration and astonishing tasty discoveries in a secret place of the legendary Medina. If you re looking for the perfect traditionnal and amazingly magic house to spend a relaxing and memorable journey, this is it. To give a glimpse of that place is not easy but to forget the warm welcome and the lovely comfort here is simply impossible... If you experecience once this awesome Riad, I m sure you wanna continue to dream on !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#153 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#146 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#100 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lalla Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lalla Bahia

Property: Riad Lalla Bahia
Address: 40 Derb Lalla Chacha | Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #581 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Lalla Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing