We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Ranked #16 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

As the title says Michael, Guido and the staff made our Marrakesh stay just superb! From start to finish they made our trip hassle and stress free, as well as giving the best advice we have ever received about an area we are visiting. The Riad itself is beautiful and perfectly placed in a central location allowing all attractions with in the Medina walls just a quick 10-15 minute walk which in itself would be worth 5 stars but there should be one extra star for the fantastic service provided by the staff and owners. If I had to give just one bit of advise, trust in the recommendations of Michael and Guido, every piece of advice they gave us was fantastic and made our trip just perfect.

From before even arriving they answered all my queries promptly via email, arranged food on our arrival and transfers from the airport to the front door of the Riad (Taxi transfer to Jemaa el-Fnaa and then a guy to carry the bags to the door). On the first opportunity Guido sat down with a map to give us the “ins and outs” of Marrakesh, this did not just include what attractions to visit but also how to deal with taxi drivers, the Souk tradesman and just about every other aspect required – this time was truly invaluable. At every point of our trip Michael and Guido answered our numerous questions and queries, not just this they make you feel the Riad is your home away from home – it is hard to describe just how welcoming they are.

The food at the Riad is gorgeous, we arrived to a three course meal on our first night (pre arranged) and it was the perfect start to the holiday. The food was the best we had in Marrakesh, breakfast every morning was fresh and the quantity was far greater than we could ever have eaten (fresh fruit, pastries, eggs in which ever way you wanted cooking, pancakes and jams). If I had to suggest one item to try it would be the couscous, it was fantastic; this is nothing like anything I have ever tasted.

One day my partner and I managed to get a little lost going to the Marrakesh museum, actually 1.5 hours, on arriving back at the Riad, Guido arranged for one of the staff to guide us round the Souks to get to our destination. This is an example of the fantastic service the guys provide, they literally could not have done more. They suggested restaurants, spas, trips and places for lunch for us to try, all were great suggestions – you have to try the dual hannam/massage it was so relaxing.

If you can, book with this Riad – you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Marrakesh room - it was superbly decorated. could not have asked for more, it was l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonLeeBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido134, Propriétaire at Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your lovely message ! it was a real plaisir to receive you !
Thanks to all our guests...and...sorry..! We have no time enough to answer to everybody but we don't forget and the most of our guests stay in our haert ! thank you one more time..you give us a lot of positive energy !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
215
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Upon arriving at El Fna Square, I vividly remember my thoughts on the unbelievable activity, feeling somewhat overwhelmed. We were promptly met by a Moroccan gentleman (who was arranged on behalf of the Riad) who graciously transported our luggage and led by us by foot to the Riad which was literally five minutes away -- yes, this riad is in a fabulous location. In amongst the chaos of people, cars and motorcycles we were promptly lead down a street which lead to a large wood door, little did I know the what actually existed behind that door -- a stunningly beautiful and serene mini Moroccan palace. I was amazed at the luxurious and exotic amenities and architecture. Our host Michael promptly met us and graciously offered us a cold beverage, we were seated at the lovely rooftop lounge where Michael sat with us for some time and provided us with some valuable information and tips to enhance our stay while in Marrakech. I thought this was a nice touch, he genuinely wanted to ensure our stay was enjoyable as well as safe.

The staff was AMAZING -- we throughly enjoyed our discussions and interactions. The service was outstanding, I cannot emphasize this enough. The breakfasts were fabulous and we enjoyed the mornings sitting on the rooftop looking out over the incredible Moroccan sky while planning the adventures for the day. We had one dinner while our stay and throughly enjoyed it, a wonderful authentic Moroccan couscous meal.

As I mentioned before, the riad is absolutely GORGEOUS! If you want to experience Marrakech in true Moroccan form, book with Riad Les Nuits I promise you will NOT be disappointed!

Thank you Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech for such a wonderful stay, we will never forget it! Until next time.......

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japa34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

A friend and I had the pleasure of staying with Michael and guido for 3 nights. We should have stayed longer! A stunning riad in a perfect location. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The hosts were happy to share their advice on Marrakech and helped with booking a range of experiences. All the staff were friendly and professional. Have happily recommended to friends and family. I shall be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrswestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed 4 nights here with our son and daughter and their partners to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.

The Riad is a careful and sympathetic restoration of a 400-year old Moroccan town house with authentic and intricate Arabic plasterwork and furnishings. It provides a cool and calm haven from the heat and bustle outside. The suites with sitting area and bathrooms are luxurious and furnished in traditional Arabic style (the water pressure is somewhat variable). An attractive spa pool and inside seating area are located downstairs in the courtyard; upstairs the amazing secluded roof terrace is ideal for eating meals and relaxing.

The welcome from the hospitable and friendly Riad owners and their staff was just as impressive. Guido and Michael were always on hand to provide information and advice on what to see and do. They answered all our questions promptly by email before the holiday, attended to all our requests while we were there, and organised restaurant bookings, a day trip to the Atlas mountains, and taxi transfers. One evening we also had a traditional Moroccan meal on the roof terrace which was superb. A further gastronomic highlight was the ample breakfast served every morning on the terrace – orange juice, coffee, pancakes, fruit, yoghurt, eggs, croissants and baguettes.

The Riad is ideally situated for exploring the medina - 5 minutes’ walk to Jemaa el Fna square, local souks, and eating places and a little further to historic sites including the palaces and the Medersa Ben Youssef. The New Town and the Majorelle (Yves St Laurent) garden are a short ride away by taxi.

We thoroughly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValnRichard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Everything about this Riad was perfect. From the moment we arrived after traveling a long distance from the US - we were met at the airport and then met by a porter with a cart to take our bags to the Riad. Micka proudly showed us around the absolutely beautiful Riad and made sure we were comfortable in our room. He then spent a good deal of time explaining the layout of the medina with a map and points of interest, and answered our many questions. When we were finally ready to venture out on our own, Micka sent someone with us to give us landmarks to find our way back - we had no problems. We were in the Rosella Suite that was stunning. Nice bathroom with plenty of hot water, everything was very clean and the room was large. We had breakfast on the lovely terrace each morning - more food than we could eat - and it was delicious! We enjoyed coming back to the Riad on hot afternoons and sitting on the shaded terrace sipping a couple of cold ones! Micka also arranged a hammam for me and again made sure I found my way. We were so happy to meet Guido, also - Micka and Guido obviously love what they are doing - it comes from the heart. And they are wonderful ambassadors for their adopted country. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieSnOwflake123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have booked this place for my husbands birthday and I have cancelled on the same day, going for another Riad while being within the 7 days cancellation period. However they have charged me the whole amount of £200 and after months of arguments I have given up. The owner contacted me directly with a very rude and bullying approach. I feel very disapointed and drained emotionally.
Otherwise all the pictures and reviews seem wonderful, but underneath it all for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickW00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido134, Propriétaire at Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Google Translation
Nous ne comprenons pas la réaction de cette personne !
Nous avons juste appliqué nos conditions d'annulation reprises sur le site Booking.com
Conditions d'annulation : Si le client annule sa réservation dans les 7 jours qui préçèdent le jour d'arrivée au riad, il y a des frais d'annulation = au montant du séjour.
Cette personne a réservé et annulé via le site Booking.com en toute connaissance de cause
Nous avons encaissé les frais d'annulation, après avoir reçu un fax de Booking.com confirmant l'annulation et les frais correspondant ( le client a également reçu un mail de Booking;com dans ce sens )
Nous tenons a rappeler que toutes les personnes qui nous connaissent : clients ou amis savent que nous sommes des personnes TRES HONNETES, généreuses et mettons un point d'honneur à la satisfaction maximale de nos clients.
D'autres part, nous sommes obligés d'appliquer les termes du contrat,


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Oh Mickael you did us proud....we are just home after a four night stay at this Riad. Everything,but everything was superb, all staff, the rooms, the food, the service,the attention to detail,the friendliness, the location! We can't thank you all enough for making our stay in Marrakech so very enjoyable. We were so very lucky to stay with you! Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: Five rooms/suites and each looked very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#24 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Boussa
Riad Boussa
#11 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Property: Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Address: 134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW IN MARRAKECH - MEDINA : Hello, we are 2 friends of Paris and we have just opened a bed and breakfast in a beautifull Riad only 2 minutes walking to square JEMMA EL FNA.Swimming-pool, Jacuzzi, terrass with a lot of sun.The Riad is luxurius with 5 " Suites "Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing