We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful riad, fantastic location and great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Ranked #21 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in February during a week long trip to Morocco, and this was the best riad that we stayed in. The room was beautiful, as was the terrace, and Guido and Michael are great hosts. Fantastic breakfast (bread, pastries, juice, tea, coffee, pancakes, yoghurt, fruit....)and a great location within the Medina.

If I ever go back to Marrakesh, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 354 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed for four nights in January and were delighted with this Riad. It is very well situated, being minutes from the main square and within the Souk. It is very beautiful and peaceful inside and the rooms are lovely. The main attraction is the wonderful owner! We only met Mikael briefly, but Guido looked after us as though we were family. We could not have been made more welcome. On arrival, Guido spent time explaining the different areas of Marrakech to us, giving us tips on how not to get scammed, how to get cabs and all those other things that make such a difference when you are somewhere that feels as alien as Marrakech. Guido also gave us some excellent restaurant recommendations and booked a lovely hammam for us.

The staff are friendly, polite and cheerful as well, a real credit to Guido and Mikael. If you get the chance to eat at the Riad in the evening, do so. The chef is incredible! We ate the best food of the trip here and that's saying something, as Marrakech has many good restaurants.

We visited La Mamounia while we were in town and my husband ideally talked about going there for a 'landmark' birthday, but we concluded that it was far nicer staying in this Riad, with its very personal touch. Can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: It is a small Riad, so there is nothing much to differentiate one excellent room from another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido134, Propriétaire at Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your stay in our riad !
A very nice expenrience meeting you . Very friendly people.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Beautifully decorated riad of only 5 rooms in traditional style. Best feature is the helpfulness of the owners to help us find the main sights in this confusing city, and also how to bargain in the souks. Remember the leather shop they recommend is closed 12.30 - 3 (it's excellent). Guido is an excellent Italian chef if you choose to book a meal at the riad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomersetFlipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido134, Propriétaire at Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your stay in our riad !
It was very plaisant for us to receive you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. What a lovely Riad, an oasis of calm in a "bustling, mad" city.
It is very clean, very comfortable and with lovely decoration.
It is situated within 5 minutes walk of the main square.
Nothing was too much trouble for the owners Michael & Guido.
They were very helpful and helped us to make the most of our 1st visit to Marrakech.
All in all we thourghly enjoyed our visit and our stay at Les Nuits, Michael & Guido contributed considerably to that enjoyment, even finding a slice of chocolate cake, and candle, as we were leaving, as ten minutes earlier I had told Guido that it was my wife’s birthday.
We would highly recommend this Riad and will certainly stay here again if we ever return to Marrakech.
Andrew & Dot, England

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewBK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great location, lovely rooms, great breakfast, dinner available. Hosts, Guido and Michael couldn't have been more welcoming, friendly, helpful and informative, nothing was too much trouble - from recommending shops, booking restaurants, finding somewhere for New Years Eve or taking guests to the best bespoke leather shop in town.
Would thoroughly recommend for a long weekend or base for exploring Marrakech and it's surroundings.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulTanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Overall: on our trip around Marocco we stayed here for a total of 5 nights. the riad is perfectly located in the souk not more than a 5 minute walk from the main square and thus will serve you very well as a base to discover the beauty that is Marrakech.

our host: Michael, made our stay even more unique than it already was. Having gotten engaged on the top of North Africa, Michael helped me organise the details for the surprise dinner that i had planned. Transfers for both my and my fiancee's family (that wasn't even staying at the riad), perfect seating in the fully booked restaurant, roses in our bedroom upon our return from dinner, and and...Michael thank you again for your help with all of it. We will be forever grateful for helping us make this a unforgettable memory and day. So dear traveller rest assured you will be well catered to in this riad and if only TA would allow to give 6* this riad and host would definitely derserve each one

The rooms: all three rooms (and the ones we didn't sleep in) were all very spacious, clean and designed with splendour and comfort in mind. the traditional colours are well placed. the lights give the room a calm aura to it.

The bed: just perfect. the linen were nice and soft and smooth guarantying a refreshing and deep night's rest

The bathroom: best part of the room. Amazing design, lovely combination of colors, great comfort with fluffy, silky smooth towels.

The breakfast: is served on the roof terrace that is home to a lovely garden allowing you to forget the hustling in the tight allies of the souk. freshly pressed orange juice, fresh seasonal fruits (not apples and pears, but pomegranates or delicious grapes), traditional pancakes and delicious pastries from the famous bakery "Patisserie des Princes", that the host has picked up the same morning.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tgetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed early November 2013 for 2 nights.

Fantastic facades, wonderful interiors capped off by a nice little pool and a top deck on top of the riad itself for food. All calm and beautiful in the face of the riot that is Marrakech.

All up though, the owners Guido and Michael are the biggest selling points! They are really nice, honest and so knowledgeable in local culture and always seem to have a yarn to tell. They gave great advice on where to eat, what to do, what not to do and all his recommendations/ advice were spot-on.

The only downside - On our first night, we had some festival of children going on outside our room (which apparently encouraged kids to play drums, be completely loud, and just be the sort of nuisance tourists generally find an annoyance). Guido and Michael were a little upset that we were upset, and went out of their way to help us including buying us earplugs!
How is that for service!!

Strongly recommended.

R & A

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 821royc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
1,340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#9 of 500 in Marrakech
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#6 of 500 in Marrakech
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
1,342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 500 in Marrakech
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Address: 134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $167 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW IN MARRAKECH - MEDINA : Hello, we are 2 friends of Paris and we have just opened a bed and breakfast in a beautifull Riad only 2 minutes walking to square JEMMA EL FNA.Swimming-pool, Jacuzzi, terrass with a lot of sun.The Riad is luxurius with 5 " Suites "Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing