We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palacio de las Especias
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$56
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$321
$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$360
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,070
$1,027
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
512
22
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
22
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimmediately felt at homerooms are excellenta lot of noisechaotic cityroof terracenice riadmint teanice breakfastvisiting marrakechbeautiful roomboutique hotelfirst floorshort walkspecial thankssmall poolfresh orange juiceperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 538 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing time there. The restaurant was so good we only dined out once and the Moroccan bath was perfect right after dinner. Friendly service, they sort out anything you need if you want something for your room or you want to plan a day trip and it's the perfect place to come back and relax after a long day out.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiansebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jose b, Gerente at Palacio de las Especias, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hello Sebastian.

Thanks a lot for sharing your review with TripaDvisor community.

We are happy to read your fantastic opinion about Palacio de las Especias our staff will be happy if you feel like home.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back another time.

Best Regards from Marrakech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Very tastefully finished riad, the courtyard and the roof particularly lovely. Service was friendly, location - great, breakfast - tasty. No complaints from this customer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aar0ns99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jose b, Gerente at Palacio de las Especias, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hello Aaron
Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion with us and the TripAdvisor users, While reading your review, we have the feeling that you have really enjoyed being in Marrakech and in our place.
Thanks for choosing Palacio de las Especias and for your fantastic review.
Hope to see you back one day. Thanks a lot once again and Best Regards from Marrakech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our second Riad in Marrakech and they couldn't have been more different. Our first was dark and dramatic and this one light and elegant. Our room on the ground floor was very sweet and beautifully decorated as was the whole Riad. Lovely linens and towels and the best shower ever. Breakfast was delicious and the courses just kept coming - a bit confusing as to what was coming when as we found ourselves eating the sweet before all the savouries had arrived. Best orange juice. Sadly didn't have a chance to experience cocktails on the beautiful terrace but did have mint tea there before we left for the airport. The whole Riad is beautifully and artistically decorated and the staff quietly efficient, helpful and friendly. All in all a fabulous last night in Marrakech and we will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor and although very lovely may be a little public if the Riad is full and you are planning a longer visit.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kRISTINA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jose b, Gerente at Palacio de las Especias, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hello Kristina.
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We're excited.
We are happy to read that everything was perfect and that yourexperience with us was nice.
If you decide to return to Marrakech, we will very happy to see you again in Palacio de las Especias.
We send you warm greetings from the whole team.
Thank you for the confidence & thanks for enjoying our riad.
Best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We highly rate this riad. We stayed there for one night and arrived late after a relatively long and tiring flight with our 3 year old daughter. From the moment we arrived we felt so comfortable and relaxed. The staff were so friendly and hospitable and even prepared a delicious dinner for us at 11pm as they realised we hadn't eaten. Our room on the first floor was beautiful and my daughter felt like a princess. Breakfast was also delicious. Overall we were so happy and would like to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanjuP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jose b, Gerente at Palacio de las Especias, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hello
Thank you for your great review.
We are happy that your experience at our riad was so good.
We like to read that you liked Palacio de las Especias and our service.
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation.
If you return to Marrakech we love coming to your presence at the hotel.
Best regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We spent 4 nights in Palacio de las Especias celebrating my wife birthday!
Everything was wonderful! The Riad was beautiful renovated with an exquisite taste. Breakfast was delicious everyday, and the staff very friendly, attentive and helpful for everything that we needed.
We enjoyed a special traditional dinner the first night, and the food was very good. Also, we had tea at the fantastic terrace a couple of time.
Our room was in the main floor next to the patio and small pool.
We had a great time. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebipla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jose b, Gerente at Palacio de las Especias, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013
Google Translation

Gracias a ti sebipla
Nos ha gustado mucho tu estupendo comentario, nuestro objetivo es que nuestros clientes lo pasen genial en nuestro riad más aun cuando se trata de ocasiones especiales como fue el aniversario de tu esposa.
Queremos darte las gracias por tu amabilidad y por habernos elegido para tus vacaciones.
Te mandamos un afectuoso y cariñoso saludo esperando volver a verte en palacio de las Especias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews