We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Totally recommend to stay here!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Matham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Matham
Ranked #32 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally recommend to stay here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed for 4 days at Riad Matham. We had a pick up service at the airport (totally recommend it since it is hard to find the riad because of the small streets in Marrakech). Therry helped us in every request we had (map and explanations, tours, hamman, massage, bargaining at the market, etc.). The food is really great at the Riad ,totally recommend it.. we had breakfast everyday and the dinner is totally worth it at the hotel. The room is really clean, spacious and nice. We had a hamman and massage at the riad, and was the best I´ve ever had. The hotel is totally refurbished (new installations) and very cozy. Totally would recommend to stay at the riad, have dinner at least one day there and a hamman / massage. It is 5 min walk to the market and like 15 /20 min walk to Plaza Jemaa El Fna.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    34
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
126
239
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Riad Matham was the perfect place to relax after a day haggling in the souks. Thierry and the staff at the riad were great.

From the breakfast in the morning in picturesque surroundings to the open fire and fantastic food served at dinner. It was so good in fact we didn't eat in any other restaurants!

The view from the terrace is a panoramic beauty, the weather wasn't great when we were there but I can picture many a morning spent watching the world from up there!

Our room and the entire riad was tastefully decorated, with a romantic feel and you can tell lots of love and effort has gone into the design of the place.

I can also recommend the hammam and massage in the clocktower, Jamelia was a fantastic masseuse and there is nothing better than taking a short stroll and having a snooze right after!

All in all Riad Matham was fantastic and we would return in a heartbeat!

Daniella & Ryan

Room Tip: Don't bother with La Foundouk! Eat at the Riad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Thierry and the team made us feel very welcome. We accepted the offer for the taxi from the airport and he came to meet us from the drop off point, which was good as it was our first time in Marrakech. The riad is very stylish and relaxing to be in after walking through the souks. The food is fantastic too, better than some of the food available in surrounding restaurants plus you can enjoy wine by the fire in the evening. Also we used the hammam and had a massage too. All in all a lovely place to stay, highly recommended. Thank you for looking after us.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beccy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Thierry and his team were simply fantastic ! Very helpfull and friendly. We had once dinner close to the fireplace. Very good food and very romatic (we enjoyed it more than our dinner in the famous restaurant "Le Foundouk" which is close to the Riad).The sunroof is awesome. We loved the continental breakfast with fresh orange juice, fruits, marrocean pancakes, crispy toasts and a lot of different jams. Of course be aware that this Riad is in the middle of Medina. The first time you certainly will not find it without help. So ask Thierry to send a taxi to the airport, otherwise you will have quite a adventure to get eventually there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Magnificent riad, very relaxing atmosphere, great location, great staff and excellent food of Fatima. The terrace is one of the highest in Marrakech and offers a spectacular view.
A true oasis in the city. A place to return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MG_ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My review in english:
The moments we were in Riad Matham were very pleasant, the staff is great, the cleanliness and quietness of the place to impress. Information on tourist and sightseeing places were passed with enough agility and clarity. Enjoyed it very much and recommend it to everyone who host the inn Matham. A special hug to Mr. Thierry and his staff so well that the frills.

Minhas considerações em português:
Os momentos que estivemos na Riad Matham foram muito prazerosos, o staff é ótimo, a limpeza e silêncio do local impressionam. As informações sobre locais turisticos e passeios foram passados com bastante agilidade e clareza. Gostamos muito e recomendamos a todos que se hospedem na pousada Matham. Um abraço especial ao Sr. Thierry e seu staff que tão bem nos recepcionaram.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

wonderful athmosphere, extremely helpful staff, very friendly, and just perfectly furnished and beautifully decorated. i'll recommend you to anyone and we are very happy about our choice. thank you for everything!

due to the patio you hear every single sound.. but it considered that, it was still very quiet. (but there is nothing to do about that, that's generally Riad-style :-)) maybe it would have been nicer to have the breakfast on the spectacular (!) roofterrass.. even in winter, when you sit in the sun, it was very nice temperature.

it is very difficult to find, let's say impossible without help when you first get here.. but oh what a reward when you first step into this wonderland!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar-K
Riad Dar-K
#31 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Chafia
Riad Chafia
#41 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#13 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dar Akal
Dar Akal
#20 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Vanilla sma
Riad Vanilla sma
#21 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#1 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Matham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Matham

Property: Riad Matham
Address: 2 Derb Sidi Ahmed Ben Naceur | quartier Kaat ben Nahid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Matham Riad is an old mansion of the sixteenth century located in the historic district of the medina of Marrakech, close to the souks and the main museums of the city and 8 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna.Discover terrace and climb the tower you can admire certainly the most beautiful view of the medina and the calls of the muezzin at duskYou will also enjoy our Moroccan cuisine.Riad Matham offers body treatments and relaxation with its traditional hammam and swimming pool where you can relax on the way to walk in the souks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Matham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing