We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“An excellent French style bistro in the heart of Gueliz” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bon Marche

Le Bon Marche
Ranked #263 of 759 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $16 - $33
Cuisines: French, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Le Bon Marche est un representant de la "Bristonomie" francaise a Marrakech ayant de nombreuses empreintes en commun avec le sud-ouest de la France. Nous y proposons une carte de saison qui evolue tous les deux mois et une ardoise du jour composee grace au marche et au jardin. Nous avons un potager et un verger bio nous permettant de nous approvisionner en produits frais quand cela est possible. En cuisine, Max Ruquart propose des plats nes d'une inspiration venue tout droit de son experience, sa cuisine est simple et lisible mais moderne et creative. Il retranscrit son savoir-faire, dans une cuisine a la fois originale, rassurante, traditionnelle et innovatrice jouant simultanement sur les notes terrestres et marines. Loin des modes, toute en finesse, parfois decale, sa cuisine joue sur les contrastes, sucre - sale, chaud - froid, croustillant - moelleux. Le Bon Marche est dote d'une cave de plus de 50 vins et 15 champagnes differents a tous les prix de 140 dirhams a 35 000 dirhams la bouteille. L'ambiance y est calme le midi et en debut de soiree et festive le soir a partir de 23h. Il arrive que l'on y dance si l'ambiance s'y prete. Le restaurant offre trois espaces distincts, cosy au coin du feu, spacieux en salle, ou lumineux en terrasse... A votre guise, tous les jours sans exception, midi et soir.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An excellent French style bistro in the heart of Gueliz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Since we live just down the street from this restaurant, we watched as the owners spent well over a year transforming an ordinary storefront into a modern bistro, with bar, terrace, fine wine cellar and service to match. Living here, we tire of Moroccan food. When we want a good steak, a nice glass of wine, properly prepared seafood and friendly and efficient service Le Bon Marche is now our restaurant of choice. Be sure to reserve a table as we are not alone in this assessment. My only suggestion is that the menu suggestions, shown on a blackboard, are not easy to read at night in the dim light, particularly if you have a large group table as we did.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joyceheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbruere, Propriétaire at Le Bon Marche, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank-you very much for your visit, we will be more than happy to host again you anytime. Best regards, Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    24
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing atmosphere with delicous food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Soothing, elegant white and black design with inviting fireplace. Staff is young and not familiar with menu, but are eager to please and go to Chef when they don't have the answer. Menu is heavy with their tasty fois gras. Menu is priced a bit high, but expected based on the amount of fois gras served. More mid-priced wines would be a welcome addition.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Enzodamico11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbruere, Propriétaire at Le Bon Marche, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank-you very much for your visit, we will be more than happy to host again you anytime. Best regards, Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Finally a nice bistro in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Recently opened,Le bon marche is a fantastic place
Excellent and original menu at a reasonnable price.The wine list is great as well
The service is excellent and the atmosphere is wonderful.
It really changes from all the overpriced french restaurant in Marrakech.
It is open late so you can have a late diner and meet a nice crowd .

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ngblackpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbruere, Propriétaire at Le Bon Marche, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank-you very much for your visit, we will be more than happy to host again you anytime. Best regards, Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This newly opened restaurant represents a wonderful addition to Marrakech's culinary offering. Innovative, elegant and modern interior, exquisite French food, kitchen and wine cellar on display behind glass partitions, friendly service.... The French wine list is still being developed as the owners have just received their alcohol license but local wines are available. In the two weeks it's been open, I've been there half a dozen times and not once been disappointed. Try any fois gras dish, they are all heavenly. Bravo to the owners!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSt0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbruere, Propriétaire at Le Bon Marche, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank-you very much for your visit, we will be more than happy to host again you anytime. Best regards, Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bon Marche also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Bon Marche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing