We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, best staff!”
Review of Riad Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Venezia
Ranked #513 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Riad Venezia was an amazing place. Very well situated with great atmosphere...the best was the staff though. Very friendly, helping and chatty:) After our trip around Morocco we went back to this Riad just to leave bags for few hours and they were just glad to see us again. Definite recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakub N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Riad Venezia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

It really is beautiful and cozy. We had a great stay in this riad and we'll never forget how beautiful it was to be there. It has that special charm that makes you wish you are there again. The staff is just perfect and they made us feel like home. They were very helpful, nice and they will help you with anything you need. The riad is very close tho the square and it has a beautiful terrace where you can have breakfast or watch beautiful stars on Marrakech sky in the evening. Hope we'll go back to Marrakech very soon and we'll definitly stay in Riad Venezia again :)))))

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is what you expect a Moroccan riad to look like!!!!!! Rich in color, adorned with lovely exotic accessories! Just perfect. It was so cozy & comfortable that it really begins fo feel like home & is an incredibe escape from the constant movement & noise of the surrounding medina. I wish i had more pics to share. The riad is 3 stories (maybe 4) and has four beautifully decorated rooms. Private bathrooms, all Moroccan in every detail. There is a lovely rooftop terrace for you to relax & lounge on while looking into the sky & hearing music/noise of the medina in privacy. Just incredible. The owners are exquisite as well & attentive to detail and focused on elevating the enjoyment of their magnificent city. As a solo female traveler, I felt very safe here & in good hands. They can organize tours also. And...of course...breakfast every morning. Price is a bargain too! I've stayed in many lovely places but this riad gave me a wonderful feeling every time i stepped inside. I found alot of hospitality in Marrakech & ppl eager to make you me feel welcome. This riad is top on that list!!! :) The place i will stay on every Marrakech return & will advise others to also!!

Go to Morocco & enjoy!!! I miss it terribly already :( But will be going back next year!! :)

Jamie

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I went to see this Riad while in Marrakech recently and i was impressed.
lovely and cosy and very close to the main El Fna Square.
the terrace looks almost like a piece cut from a beach, and it is very charming.
the manager is charming and will do his best to make your stay something to be remembered for many years to come.
also, to look forward is the trips and excursions they organised. excellent
can't wait to go there again!!
i was forgetting... the views from the upper terrace are gorgeous!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaHertfordshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank elodie6925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denise-niz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank camino193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.9 mi away
Corail Hotel
Corail Hotel
#467 of 502 in Marrakech
168 reviews
2.0 mi away
Agdal Hotel
Agdal Hotel
#427 of 502 in Marrakech
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Venise
Riad Venise
#904 of 1,160 in Marrakech
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Jennah Rouge
Riad Jennah Rouge
#252 of 1,160 in Marrakech
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Arjan
Riad Arjan
#579 of 1,160 in Marrakech
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Nejma
Riad Dar Nejma
#691 of 1,160 in Marrakech
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Venezia

Address: No 23 Derb Kabir Hay Ben Saleh, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $30 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing