We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
130
15
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
15
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

This riad is absolutely amazing. Mourad and the complete stuff is more than friendly and nice. We stayed in the red room and I can only recommend choosing this room. It is spacious, very clean and located in the rooftop of the riad! The location of the riad is perfect for exploring and starting day trips (ask Mourad for help organizing day trips). The breakfasts and dinners were simple but very delicious and freshly made! Definite recommendation!!!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lukasfrasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoThalge, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Thalge, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Thank you.
Cordially.
Riad Thalge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I loved my stay! The staff are wonderful and very friendly! The food was fantastic! When we left the riad to do our activities, we would always come back and the rooms were tidy. I left about 50 dhirams on the table in my room and came back to see my room clean and the money on a shelf. This showed me that the staff are trustworthy!

Room Tip: I went in the winter season and the room on the top floor
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sulemaanakhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoThalge, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Thalge, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017
Google Translation

Nous nous faisons un plaisir de répondre aux demandes de nos hôtes.

Notre personnel est un grand plus pour nous.

Merci.

Martine et Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and we both loved it.
Moitas was the most helpful host we have ever had. He went above and beyond to make our stay as good as possible by organising shopping trips and cheap taxis as well as giving us tips and helping us with directions.

The breakfast was really nice with a different thing every day, pancakes, Moroccan crepes, toasted bread, cake, flat breads with fresh juice, mint tea and fruits everyday.

We had dinner there on our first night and it was the best Moroccan traditional dinner of our entire stay In Marrakech.

The rooms were simple and comfortable and the Riad was in the centre of the Medina, which was helpful as it was close to everything.

It felt like our own personal oasis in the middle of the the chaotic Medina. As the place is small, we often had the Terrace to ourselves, it was really good!

We would both highly recommend and would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoThalge, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Thalge, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre gentillesse.

Nous vous recevrons de nouveau avec beaucoup de plaisir.

Bisous à vous.

Martine et Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Its our last night so we thought we would leave a review. Cannot recommend this place highly enough! Great riad and good rooms/breakfast but the thing that makes this riad so good is the staff, especially Mourad! He went out of his way to make our stay awesome, took us to some random shops, got us cheap taxis, I also left my hat and sunglasses at a restaurant ( pepe nero - also very good) and Mourad went on his bike at 10pm to get them!! Genuinely one of the nicest guys we have met and we can't thank him enough.

A lot of the reviews said to eat at least 1 meal here, we had 3 and were all amazing! Proper home cooked moroccan food! Breakfast is different everyday and really.good especially the mint tea.

The riad also sorted transfers for us which made life a lot easier as it's not the easiest place to find but we know our way around now after just 5 days!

So to sum up

Mourad is AWESOME
Stay here.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoThalge, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Thalge, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017
Google Translation

Merci pour tout.

Notre plaisir est de recevoir des hôtes comme vous.

Peut être à une autre fois.

Martine et Bruno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

This Riad really is worth a visit
Every little extra is considered
The shower rooms in both rooms we had were so unusual - the place was serene with fantastic views across the city from the roof. The staff were helpful
S

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Codicote27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoThalge, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Thalge, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017
Google Translation

Merci pour tout.

Votre avis est un vrai plaisir.

Bisous à vous.

Martine et Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews