We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palais Riad Azukar
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
$314
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$624
$567
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caravanserai(Marrakech)
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$670
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
81
50
18
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
50
18
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful riadon arrivalyogurtfrenchsquaretaxihammammoroccomedina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 181 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This place may be tricky to find when you first arrive but it is worth the effort. The Riad is beautiful, clean and quiet. All the staff are really helpful and kind, although most speak French only. The breakfasts are simple but the roof terrace is delightful. We would certainly stay again.

2  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We actually tried to book 3 nights at Riad Dar Najat and as they were fully booked the first night they booked us into Riad Azukar which is just 10 metres away. We paid 50 euros for the night and were pleasantly surprised. They actually have a better pool than Riad Dar Najat. The staff were really friendly and our room was large and clean. The riad had everything we needed and is only a 5 minute walk from the main square (Jemma el-Fnaa). Our room did not have a tv though - if that is important for you. Would recommend this to other travellers and is a good option as you can probably get rooms here much cheaper than other popular riads in this location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palais Azukar V, Propriétaire at Palais Riad Azukar, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de faire un joli texte ,nous espérons vous revoir plus longtemps
merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Elegant, comfortable, quiet, tastefully furnished by 2 lovely French people, Carole and Patrice who had to suffer my French! But whom I would consider friends too. Nothing too much trouble, from getting a taxi at a fixed price (advisable to know what you are paying before you get in one), to visit Majorelle gdns, to advice on where to eat and more..I went with my daughter and we shared the wedding suite, which although we shared a big double bed there was a chez langue which had we asked could of been made up. Air con efficient, everything clean. Breakfast served on the well furnished roof terrace. Staff friendly and helpful. The plung pool was the main reason we plumped for this Riad and well worth it too, v good for cooling off in after the hard streets of Marrakech. I would certainly go here again, we booked our last 2 nights here out of a week,but extended it to 3 and were glad we did. Only 1 point of slight confusion, they work in euros, but I was paying in dirhams, I would of found it clearer if the whole bill was dirhams rather than trying to work it all out. I would definitely go there again - a wonderful relaxing experience

Room Tip: If by spa you mean the plunge pool, then this was perhaps the main reason we picked this Riad. I went with my daughter, we somehow came to share the wedding suite, but although we didn't see in any other bedroom one could tell that they would probably be just as quiet and elegantly furnished. Carole and Patrice speak French so my rusty French got some practice. They arranged a taxi at a fixed price, important to know what you are paying before you set foot in a taxi, when we wanted to visit the Majorelle gardens. This would of been a long walk and the gardens are well worth seeing. Nothing seemed too much trouble. We originally booked for our last 2 nights, however after our experiences in a v cheap hostel, we decided to extend it to 3 which much to our relief, they were able to accommodate. There was only one point of slight confusion..I paid up front at beginning of our stay there and thought I had included the 3 euros per person per night in my calculations, however when we were leaving I was presented with a bill for the tax. I paid anyway as I could of been wrong..perhaps the confusion arose because on their website they quote euros but I was paying in dirhams, local currency. That would be the only thing I would like changing..to see their price in Dirhams, not euros. I would certainly go back there as felt I made friends of these lovely people. The roof terrace offered a haven from dusty streets, where one could sunbathe and where attention to detail was obvious. The breakfast, just right, served here too by polite staff. There was a hamman there but did not use it however saw all rooms relating to it, again elegantly furnished...If you visit this Riad you will not regret it and want to go again!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palais Azukar V, Propriétaire at Palais Riad Azukar, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013
Google Translation

merci beaucoup pour toutes les éloges sur notre établissement aux plaisir de vous revoir
bises à toutes les deux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This place seems nice at a first glance, however the owner is obviously only trying to make money and exploit poor beauty workers. We were 4 friends staying at a very nice riad nearby and with tired feet we dropped by to get a pedicure. We were told to book an appointment for 350 dirhams each and this would include "a unique spa experience for at least one hour". When we arrived 3 hrs later we were first seated in the common area and also told-"you might as well sit her all of you". The place was a short sofa with a brick wall as back rest (!). When we protested the owner said "why do you make a fuss, this is good enough!". After protests we were shown into a large room with 6 beds. Three of us got towels and and three beauty workers started a hectic pedicure. The fourth person of us did not get any attention (3 is not equal to 4) and when we called the owner he said that "too bad, one person is sick, you will have too share these 3. In one hour." When I complained he was rude and shouted "you can go when you please". Which I wish i did. Instead we witnessed 3 poor workers working their sweat out to do "relaxing pedicure" running betwwen us, damaging nails, terrible/short masssage, using the same towel with skin rests on to another person etc. If you have need of exploiting people/sharing other people´s debris-go here. If you want to put this bad idea to a stop- DO NOT.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Elsa433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThierryMarrakech, Responsable réception at Palais Riad Azukar, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

We sincerely apologize for not being able to satisfy you.
Indeed, we were at the time of your visit, short staffed, one of our estheticians was off duty. Of course we could not refuse her leave due to the basic right of any employee at rest guaranteed by his employment contract.
We also want to draw your attention to some inconsistency in your statement:
you accuse us of "slavery" and have yet to finish taking your care and have tried to negotiate a discount before leaving without leaving a tip! Something goes wrong? No?
Know that you still will always be welcome in our establishment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We only went there for the spa and that was great ! 2 hours of pleasure with Hammam, Body scrub and Massage. To select which massage you are going to have, they make you smell different perfumes. The one you prefer matches a specific massage.
The staff is very professional and nice.
The cosmetics products are very soft and smell so good !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanet88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews