We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellence!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad la Parenthese

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad la Parenthese
Ranked #23 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellence!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Patricia was away during our first 2 nights, so we were welcomed by Abdou and Pierre, who took very good care of us. Fatima is a great cook and, for the money, was the best quality/value we had in our week in Morocco and we look forward to eating Fatima's creations again - have at least one evening/afternoon meal at the Riad and you will be pleasantly surprised!

The Riad is surprisingly quiet for being so central, well renovated in a comfortable, modern style. Everything very clean. Other guests were all nice and it felt like being in a happy family. Patricia and Pierre are very attentive to your needs and desires and always gave great recommendations - nothing was a bother and they were always ready to go the extra mile.

We didn't get a chance to take advantage of the other services, like massage, etc... but look forward to in the future. All of the facilities are very clean and ambient.

With the world having so much to offer and not having seen it all yet, my wife and I tend not to go back to the same places very often. After our experience at la Parenthese, though, we can see ourselves enjoying another stay in Marrakesh - not only for the great Riad, but more importantly for the great people at la Parenthese and the experience they gave us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cristal room on the 1st floor and Zen room on the ground floor. The ground floor do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattwilli53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
117
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband have just come back a week ago after spending a week in the Riad.

It was an absolutely brilliant experience in Marrakech which was topped off perfectly coming back to the beautiful Riad with smiley faces!

We arranged transfers beforehand (we paid a little more but didn't mind as the last thing I wanted to do was haggle for a taxi after just getting there).

Patricia (owner) had arranged for her son Piers to meet us at the taxi drop off point and take us back to the Riad.

The Riad is situated within alleys as are most others but is not difficult to find at all. As soon as you remember where the key buildings are you will be fine. For us it was the Bab Doukalla Mosque. It is located very closely to souks/The square etc.

We were greeted by Patricia, Abdou and Fatima who all made us feel at home.

We had arranged a meal at the Riad on our first night which was lovely and well presented.

Our room was situated on the ground floor. Yes you can hear other guests but it wasn't as bad as i thought it would be at all. The room itself was spotless and a very good size. The room was cleaned daily and there no doubts in my mind at all on leaving the door unlocked the whole day.

Breakfast was delicious and different every morning. We would have ours on the terrace and the table would be set for us and nothing was any trouble at all.

Excursions can be booked with Patricia as can Hammam/pedicures etc in their own Hammam at the Riad.

We booked an excursion to Ourika Valley which was amazing.

All we can say about this Riad is that it was as though we were staying with family :-)

We are already planning our next Marrakech trip and already know where we will be staying!

So thank you Paticia, Abdou, Fatima and Piers for making us feel so welcome and being so helpful.

Rukya and Muhammad :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We loved this place! Beautiful modern designed riad, spacious rooms and very friendly hosts. The location is perfect, close to the souks (5 min walk), the Jemaa el Fna square (15 min walk) and nice restaurants. But also on walking distance to the new part of Marrakech (Gueliz), which is also interesting to visit to see the huge contrast with the medina.
The riad has a very nice hammam and massage area, where we have had one of the best massages we've ever had. The roof top terrace is also very nice to sit after a long day of walking. The riad arranged transfers for us from and to the airport, which were very convenient. The first night after arrival we had dinner in the riad, which was delicious. Fatima is a fantastic cook. The other evenings we've had dinner in other restaurants closeby, like Cafe Arabe, which we can also recommend. Breakfasts are good, we especially liked a freshly squeezed orange juice and home made pancakes. If you like shopping for furniture, make sure to ask the hosts where they bought some of their interior and you will end up in a surprising hidden shop around the corner. We loved Marrakech and will definitely come back some time. When we do, we will stay in riad La Parenthese again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

HOME SWEET HOME...

Do these words sounds good to you? Then you have to go and stay there for a few days !!!
It's like being at home BUT :

- No need to prepare the meal
- No need to do the dishes
- A welcoming and warm hostess
- A smiling team
- A quality service
- Excellent food
- Sunny days
- Many places to visit

In other words : THE PERFECT LIFE !!!

Thanks Patricia for your hospitality, we had a wonderful stay !


Caroline and friends ... :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at Les Parenthese riad over the New Year Period. Patricia and her diligent team organised a spectacular New Year's Eve function, including Moroccan dishes and music. The riad itself has recently been fully renovated, and all of the rooms are superbly finished. The main square is about a 10 - 15 min walk from the riad, and they are able to provide plenty of instructions on getting to the main tourist attractions.

Room Tip: All rooms look in onto the internal courtyard The Majorelle suite was my favorite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#17 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#9 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#4 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#47 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Helen
Riad Helen
#39 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad la Parenthese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad la Parenthese

Property: Riad la Parenthese
Address: 193, Derb Arset Aouzal, Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad la Parenthese 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Riad la Parenthese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing