We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay at Riad Al -Bushra”
Review of Riad Al-Bushra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Al-Bushra
Ranked #6 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Following a lovely unexpected stay at Riad Al-Bushra we decided to book the whole Riad for my birthday. We had a splendid time, the Riad is so beautiful and even more comfortable than before. The weather was great so we were able to spend time in the roof garden over looking the city before stepping out to do Christmas shopping. It was great to have my friends around for my birthday and the hosts made it a very special time. Again I did not want to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLennox, Owner at Riad Al-Bushra, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We appreciate that you have quite a choice of accommodation and we thank you for returning to Riad Al-Bushra. It is a great compliment that you have trusted us again with your holiday and with your birthday celebrations. Thank you for also taking the time to provide a review. We do look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 398 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Everything about the Riad Al Bushra is wonderful. Gary is a terrific host and provided the best hospitality I could have imagined. He had my transport arranged perfectly. He provided wonderful breakfasts and conversation. Thank you, Gary! The Riad is absolutely beautiful. Better than I could have imagined. It is welcoming and decorated exquisitely. The location is perfect, just a short walk the best sights. I felt perfectly comfortable walking around Marrakech alone. I look forward to my next visit to Marrakech and the Riad Al-Bushra.

Room Tip: All rooms within the Riad are unique decorate and all are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLennox, Owner at Riad Al-Bushra, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I know Gary enjoyed hosting you and he thanks you for the specific feedback regarding his hosting. We insist that one of us is present when we have guests as we genuinely like to assist people and meet new people. We can also ensure our guests have the very best experience possible. We hope you return soon and hopefully at a time when we can both meet you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed at Riad Al Bushra for a couple of nights as a single traveller. I can highly recommend this Riad for similar travellers. The hosts made me feel most welcome and at ease. The Riad is centrally located meaning all the main attractions are just a short walk away. There are some nice restaurants locally making everything very easy for the journey home.

The Riad itself is beautifully decorated with traditional elements but with modern comforts. The room includes air conditioning, a hair dryer, luxury toiletries and even a dressing gown. I have seen other raids and I often find them very dark. This Riad I has good light and the bathrooms also have a good light.

The Riad is spotlessly clean with white bed linen and towels and a great atmosphere.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Jauzi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLennox, Owner at Riad Al-Bushra, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You have stayed in a number of Riads and we very much appreciate your kind words and the contrast you make with the light. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

From start to finish our trip was amazing, I really didn't want to come home. Gary made us feel so welcome when we arrived, the transferred he arranged was really helpful and as soon as we set foot in Riad Al Bushra we were made to feel at home. The Riad was absolutely beautiful, our room incredible and the roof terrace breath taking! whether you want to relax in the sunshine, chill out in the lounge area or cool down in the plunge pool Riad Bushra has it all. The attention to detail was outstanding from the softest towel robes to the luxurious bed linen there is literally nothing I would change. Its location was perfect as only a short distance from all the souks and some great restaurants yet once inside it felt like a million miles away as it was so peaceful. Staying with Gary and Steve made our trip to Marrakech better than I could have imagined and I cant wait to go back, this time I'll remember my hair dryer, not that it mattered as Riad Al Bushra even provided that as well as sun hats and a shopping bag!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLennox, Owner at Riad Al-Bushra, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. Thank you for the specific observations that you have made. We tried hard to source good quality linen and we are delighted that these met your expectations. It was great to host you and we look forward to you returning in the future. Don't forget Easyjet now fly from Bristol twice a week so hopefully that will make it all easier. Once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Visiting Marrakech for the first time was always going to be a little daunting. With the constant haranguing and "hello's" from practically every souk (shop) you walk past, Riad Al Bushra was an oasis amongst the chaos of the fantastic medina.
Owners and hosts Gary and Steve were unbelievably helpful, friendly and attentive to all guests every need. From emails, to arranging trips, to getting you to/from the airport or the gate right down to making sure guests had their favourite shows to watch they were there to help. The breakfasts are UNBELIEVABLE. Pastries, bread, yoghurt, juice, fruit and tea greets you every morning on the rooftop where you can fuel up for the day ahead. Gary will look after anything you need, with a pot of hot tea available whenever required. We've stayed at plenty of 5 star (stale/same same) hotels before and this place leaves them all for dead as far as service/comfort/helpfulness/value for money etc is concerned.
The Riad itself is beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated. Each room has a theme. We were lucky enough to stay in the blue room. Absolutely beautiful. The bed is super comfortable and the rain shower had us totally relaxed at the end of a hard days shopping.
The location of the riad is perfect, only a five minute stroll to Jmaa el'Fnaa and the craziness of the snake charmer's, orange juice stalls, prize fighters, drummers, monkey handlers, food stalls and more. And even less time to get to the beginning of the souks.
We were asked if there was anything that we would change, or needed fixing and again as per a previous reviewer mentioned, it was a resounding no... If I were to return to Marrakech, Riad Al Bushra would definitely be getting another visit. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcandjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLennox, Owner at Riad Al-Bushra, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are both blown away by the comments you have made. You are well travelled and have visited 42 countries and hundreds of cities so the comparisons you make are very meaningful and we genuinely appreciate the time you have taken to create your amazing and detailed review.

Should you decide to return in the future (there is still stuff in the souks needing a good home) we would welcome the opportunity to host you again. Once again, a big thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start. Before I'd even set foot in the country the help I received from Gary on the trips we wanted to do was invaluable. With his in-depth knowledge and help we were able to book the perfect days out (the horse riding especially if you are keen).

When we actually arrived it's not often you feel so welcome and so relaxed in such a short space of time. Gary ensured that everything we needed was taken care of, and made us feel at home as soon as we walked in. The riad itself is beautifully decorated and perfectly located a stones throw away from all the action of the souqs. Yet despite this you feel a million miles away from the hustle and bustle when you venture onto the roof terrace to relax, as it's just so peaceful. Having a sumptuous breakfast up there each morning started everyday in the best possible manner.

This was our first trip to Morocco and definitely won't be our last. Whilst we normally like to stay different places, Riad al Bushra is certainly somewhere we will be returning to thanks to the work of the wonderful hosts.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Funda06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLennox, Owner at Riad Al-Bushra, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the riad. You were our first guests to try the horse riding and we are especially pleased this worked out well for you. It was a pleasure to host you both and you will be very welcome when you return in the future. A big thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Riad Al-Bushra is a beautifully restored peaceful riad. It is in an excellent location, situated in the northern medina in the heart of the souk action. The hosts made us feel very welcome and were always on hand to give advice about where to go, what to see, how to get about (invaluable if it is your first time in Marrakech). Nothing was too much trouble and the inclusive breakfast was generous and delicious! Would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLennox, Owner at Riad Al-Bushra, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that everything was to your liking and that we got the advice right. It is always difficult advising guests and really appreciate the feedback. Thank you for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,169 in Marrakech
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#4 of 1,169 in Marrakech
702 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,169 in Marrakech
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,169 in Marrakech
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#7 of 1,169 in Marrakech
670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela Princesse
Riad Karmela Princesse
#10 of 1,169 in Marrakech
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al-Bushra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al-Bushra

Address: 14 Derb Snan | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $127 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the UNESCO world heritage Medina of Marrakech and less than 5 minutes from the main square Riad Al Bushra is English owned and offers excellent accommodation, a high standard and friendly service at a reasonable price. We believe we offer the very best value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Al-Bushra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing