We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$172
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$543
$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $519/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$336
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$89
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$350
$329
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $461/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$258
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,048
$1,016
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,891/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
164
43
20
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
43
20
10
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 250 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

You cannot but be impressed as you drive up to the hotel, it does indeed look like a the raja's palace. However, the interior design does not quite work with Moroccan, Indian and American accents through out. We were initially not impressed and wanted to check out. The management staff; Abbi, Dino and Nizar could not do enough for us, puled out all the stops and in the end made our stay very very special indeed. The hotel is 20 mins from the centre and quite costly using cabs, but, the tranquillity and level of service here certainly make up for it. We were so impressed by the staff that we have booked a return trip and very much look forward to not only seeing the lovely staff but relaxing by the beautiful pool with a glass or two. Oh! and food is jolly good too. When the taj settles in and decides what it wants to be it will be Marrakech's finest.

Room Tip: Some of the riad rooms look a little worn considering its new. The grand salon is devine. Also if there is a special occasion have a private dinner in the royal suit (where sex& the city was filmed) its magical the staff super attentive and the chef is rather talented too.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redford_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor.
We are delighted and honored you stayed at Taj Palace Marrakech and that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay.
We will share your kind feedback with our team.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back to Marrakech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

thrully the best palace in Morocco, excellent service, really relaxing and charming, a really well thought mixture between India and Morocco that makes it a real 1000 nights dream palace
definitly not to be missed and a great experience your are treated like a star from the entrance door to your check out!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moncef O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your kind review
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a memorable stay at Taj Palace Marrakech. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Providing a high level service is one of our top priorities

We are looking forward receiving you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Taj Palace was our first and one of our best experiences in all of Morocco! As many other reviewers have said, from the moment you arrive, every little detail is attended to (including rose petals falling from the "sky" when we arrived- a bit over the top). This began with a lovely tea service while our attendant, Nizar, showed us the grounds. My boyfriend and I stayed in a large palace room for 3 nights (the room was larger than our Manhattan apartment!) Our room included a large terrace overlooking the pool, a dressing room, and every luxury you could imagine (Hermes beauty products and all), the photos online do not even do this property justice.

The ENTIRE staff of the hotel were very kind and accommodating- helping with dinner reservations, spa recommendations, as well as everything we needed during our stay at the hotel.

My only minor complaints are as follows: this location is not easy to find the first time around (we drove down from Casablanca) as the physical address in not on the website and it is a good 10-15 mintues from the city centre. Also, food/bar service around the pool area was VERY slow, I did gently bring this to the hotel's attention on our second day and things were immediately attended to. As the hotel is just recently opened, not all of the facilities were opened- we did have a great meal at the Indian/Asain restaurant and very much enjoyed the LAVISH breakfast spread every morning.

This was a great start to an amazing trip! It was wonderful to be able to escape from the "vibrant" city culture and retreat to this one-of-a-kind, true palace.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcsuave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear guest,

First, thank you for your kind review
we are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Taj Palace Marrakech even though you had to face some minor issues.
Kindly accept our sincere apologies and we wish you many happy returns
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for a new great experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and we wished it would have been longer.
Didnt want to leave!
You feel like its your own private palace when walking around the amazing hotel.
it was quiet when we were there but it seems like its an oasis as its another world.

The rooms are amazing and huge and the staff cannot do enough for you and very courteous.

I will definately return to the palace as i dont think i could stay anywhere else now in marrakesch.

The indian / japanese restaurant was excellent as was the Morroccan /european themed restaurant.

Overall an amazing experiance

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite in the Palace as there are only 17 rooms and the royal suite. try and go for a pool view with the atlas mountains in the background. We looked at the other rooms which were also amazing in the outer areas
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013
Google Translation

Cher Johnny,

Tout d’abord nous vous remercions d’avoir choisi le Taj Palace Marrakech,
C’est avec plaisir que nous avons pris connaissance de votre commentaire et sommes très heureux d’apprendre que votre séjour à été a la hauteur de vos espérances.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir parmi nous de nouveau très prochainement pour une nouvelle expérience des plus mémorables.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Spent 3 lovely nights in the hotel. The entrance to the hotel is stunning. The rooms are enormous, the decor so vivid and stunning. We took endless photos of the architecture and design. The colours are stunning. Mantra was delicious Indian food. The head chef has created flavourful and authentic Indian dishes. Was delicious. Enjoyed the mint tea every evening! Was a real treat! Definitely would recommend this hotel to relax and enjoy its luxurious surroundings. Design and service is in the ranks of The Burj in Dubai (not as opulent as The Burj).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank londonfoodie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Tout d’abord nous vous remercions d’avoir choisi le Taj Palace Marrakech,
C’est avec plaisir que nous avons pris connaissance de votre commentaire et sommes très heureux d’apprendre que votre séjour à été a la hauteur de vos espérances.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir parmi nous de nouveau très prochainement pour une nouvelle expérience des plus mémorables.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews