We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
Ranked #373 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the Lawrence d’Arabie hotel as we thought it would be convenient to be close to the airport, for a morning flight. However, it is not all that close, and we had to pay 250 Dirhams to get to the hotel by taxi and even the hotel charged 200 Dirhams to use their shuttle to get back to the airport.

The hotel is a very modern hotel, with spacious rooms and is very comfortable. However, there are no restaurants or cafes close by. So, unless you want to pay another taxi, or a long walk, to get closer to town for the restaurants, you will have to eat at their restaurant. This is overpriced, for very small meals.

Would only recommend this hotel if you want to be far away from the medina in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kouros66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 158 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was in Marrakech for a meeting and stayed at the Lawrence d'Arabie. Called the hotel 2 hours before arrival for airport pickup. Was met upon arrival at Airport. Rooms are sizeable, beds comfy and staff very friendly.

Breakfast had wide range of cold and hot .- continental and Moroccan.

Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ebrima J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Small is beautiful and so is Lawrence. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff and relaxed ambiance etc. make this hotel a great place. Far from the crowded Souks and Riads, this hotel is cool. Breakfast is nice. Our Stay is more comfortable with the Front office staff members and Fatima in the breakfast.

Got a nice small pool to chill out.

nothing to complain about except that their restaurant is often not working in the evening and drinks too are not available, Rooms lack storage spaces for your luggage

but its a cute little, budget friendly hotel, you will love to stay here. Go for it!

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saswat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was on a backpacking trip in Morocco and found this hotel on a booking site. It is close to airport and railway station so transport links are good for someone who wants to see more. I walking to the medina and all the sites in the city and had no need for taxi- that is when like walking. And taxis have problem with finding this hotel so look for something that is close as reference just in case.
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helped me out with all my problems. The map I received from the reception was very good and the receptionist marked some highlights of the city that helped me get started.
The rooms were nice and glean trough my stay. Breakfast was served in the pool area and was perfect start for a day. In the evenings I asked for some tea and sat in the lobby area for a rest from busy day.
So all good and thank You for great hospitality!

Room Tip: The rooms on the side of the pool are good for morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KasparK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

a nice place to spend the weekend in marrakech. not too far from the hot spots (approx 5 to 10 mins by car) the rooms are cool, the pool downstairs is a quiet place to chill after a long day of walk through the medina.

Room Tip: we had the 317, the view is not that great but at least a quiet place even at the corner of the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fred p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hotel was in a good location outside central area but with easy access by taxi (£4 for 4 people). We had a 2 bedroomed suite with lounge, kitchen and bathroom which was well decorated and clean. Although there were 4 of us the maid only ever left 2 towels and dressing gowns and we had to ask for more every day which became tedious. Similarly there were only 2 cups, glasses etc in the kitchen and we never managed to get extras. Pool area is small and only gets sun in the morning. Breakfast very good. Reception staff very friendly and helpful although English a little limited eg when asked about an excursion they struggled to give information.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. The hotel looks like it is brand new, the staff were wonderfully friendly and accommadting, the rooms are clean and spacious and modern and the pool area is a lovely suntrap in the mornings especially. We stayed during the New Year period and could not fault this hotel in any way. It is in the more developed part of Marrakech but is still close to the main square - a 5 min taxi ride or 15min walk. There are many other high end hotels nearby and the area in general was very safe, tourist friendly and clean. A welcome break from the business of Jeema al Fna square and the souks and markets.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bbrown12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#215 of 501 in Marrakech
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#163 of 501 in Marrakech
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
#300 of 501 in Marrakech
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#217 of 501 in Marrakech
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#131 of 501 in Marrakech
532 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#128 of 501 in Marrakech
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie

Address: N 1 Angle Abou Baker Seddik et Omar Ben Khattab Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $51 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 20-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna Square, Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie features an outdoor swimming pool, cafe terrace and traditional Moroccan decor. The famous Majorelle Gardens are 1 mile away. All suites feature a balcony with views of the pool or street, a sitting area, a TV with satellite channels and a safe. The private bathroom includes a hairdryer and free toiletries. A continental breakfast can be served in the guest rooms or terrace. Guests can also sample international or Moroccan cuisine in the restaurant and enjoy a drink in the bar. Additional features include a garden, free Wi-Fi access and free private parking on site. El Bahia Palace is 1 mile away and Marrakech Menara Airport is ideally located only a 15-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing