We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warmest hospitality and very good value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Abaca Badra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Abaca Badra
Ranked #3 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Skanor, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warmest hospitality and very good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Our general rate is excellent+++. You are welcomed like a good friend to the family. The perfect well located place to stay when you visit Marrakech. Extremely good value for money. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brolunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
111
316
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

A lovely place, lovely people.
The riad owners Gilles & Dominique were so helpful and relaxing to be around. They were very helpful when it came to choosing where to see, how to get about since marrakech is one giant maze, and what prices to pay for souvenirs, spices, bags etc. My bag got lost at the airport so I didn't have things such as toiletries or even shoes for hot weather, they were extremely helpful and I could not praise them more for going out and getting some supplies we were short of such as toothbrush/sandals etc and even had medication like pain killers was a little thing but well noticed.

As for the riad itself its about 10 minute walk from the main square jemma el fna, and about the same to the souks. All the staff are very helpful and do a wonderful job at making you feel at home (but on holiday). Its very clean and the beds are always made up nicely.
The roof terrace is a perfect place to catch some sun in the day or relax with a drink in the evening.
The food is lovely, Gilles and Dominique want you to have a very Moroccan experience so the meals are made by a moroccan chef.

Thank you so much Riad Abaca Badra, my friend and I would both recommend you and would love to stay again if we go back to marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenWaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compiegne, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The riad is very well located, in the medina. It's a lovely place to stay, peaceful and charming. Rooms are big, beds are really comfortable. When you get inside you feel at home, and that's thanks to Gilles and Dominique. They are an example of kindness, always ready to do everything and more for you. They are amazing and they make your stay a wonderful experience. Thanks a lot for breakfast at 5 AM, for interesting and amusing discussions around a cup of tea......what more, Soumia's dishes are excellent. We'll be back without any hesitation.

Le riad est très bien situé, dans la médina. C'est un endroit paisible et charmant. Les chambres sont grandes, les lits sont vraiment confortables. Dès l'arrivée on se sent à la maison, et c'est grâce à Gilles et Dominique. Ils sont un exemple de gentillesse, toujours prêts à tout faire et plus encore. Ils sont incroyables, ils savent rendre le séjour merveilleux. Merci beaucoup pour le petit déjeuner à 5 heures du matin, pour les discussions intéressantes et amusantes autour d'une tasse de thé ...... quoi de plus, les plats de Soumia, la cuisinière, sont excellents. Nous serons de retour sans aucune hésitation.
Stefania et Stéphane

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mademoisellestef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Gilles & Dominique made our holiday special. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they went out of they way to make our 10 days holiday a pleasurable one. Dominique gave a very good tour around the souks and main square, majorelle gardens owned by YSL. We also did the university & museums. All very local and beautiful surroundings.

My husband and our 4 children thoroughly enjoyed the riad and spent most of the time on the roof top soaking in the hot sun and smoking sheesha.

Many thanks to Gilles & Dominique for making it so special for us all.

Hope to see you again soon
noorjehan

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noorj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I can't praise Dominique and Gilles enough. From my first email until the waved goodbye to my daughter and I they couldn't have been more helpful. They arranged the airport transfer, made a beautiful meal for us on arrival, Dominique escorted us to the night market and also gave us great tips and information. They also arranged our bus ticket to Essauoira, made us an early breakfast and then took us to the bus station. On our return to Marakech Dominique and Gilles arranged a taxi to collect us from the bus station, again prepared a beautiful meal for us and then sorted out a taxi to the airport. This was my first trip to Morroco and I had my 11 year old daughter with me so I was a bit nervous. Having such kind and helpful hosts made all the difference. It honestly felt like we were visiting friends rather than staying in a strange place. Almost forgot to say- the riad is very centrally located, clean and decorated beautifully- a home away from home.

Room Tip: arranged airport transfer very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Riad for 10 days April 2014. Gilles and Dominique went over and above to make our stay very enjoyable! There was 6 of us, so we had 2 rooms on the middle floor, however we spent most of our time on the rooftop drinking mint tea, smoking a shisha pipe, and enjoying the sunshine!
I would definetely recommend Riad Abaca Badra if you want to feel at home away from home!
Thank you Gilles and Dominique :)
I hope to see you again soon!
Sabrina

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed 3 nights with Dominique and Giles who are the nicest people and went out of their way to be helpful and make sure we had a good stay. The riad is comfortable, clean and has a huge banana tree with fruit in the central courtyard. The terrace is a lovely place to while away a couple of hours. The breakfasts come with yummy homemade yogurt, fresh orange juice and good coffee. We ate dinner there our first night and it was delicious! They have a marvelous cook who also bakes delicious cookies. Dominque and Giles made mint tea and delivered it in a lovely Moroccan tea set whenever requested. They never made it seem a bother.
Merci, Dominque et Giles!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#6 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#4 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#5 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Abaca Badra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Abaca Badra

Property: Riad Abaca Badra
Address: 203 Arset Azoual, | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing