We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Absolutely beautiful! Peace full and very relaxing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Kalinka Lotus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Kalinka Lotus
Ranked #370 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful! Peace full and very relaxing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very clean at all times, beautiful setting on third floor, best to enjoy on sun bed on hot afternoons! ... Near the main markets and town centres, shops all near by, everything was convenient. Definitely recommended at all times!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidayfu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had booked this for the family and we were greeted with snacks and teas. We stayed for 7 days. The breakfast was awesome. Not just a Moroccan breakfast but eggs and croissants etc. we were very well looked after and the parking right in front of the door was ideal. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmmarLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

My first time in morocco was made especially pleasant by staying in this Riad. The riad is very tastefully decorated and is very easy on the eye. An open roof allows residents to gaze at the stars during the night. With generously sized en suite rooms in each bedroom there was no morning rush to use the bathroom. The whole riad can be hired or maybe some rooms at a time.

The staff are amazing. Very pleasant, warm hearted and family like. They try their utmost best to ensure visitors have the best possible stay.

The riad is well located. Within walking distance from medina square, and anybody willing to go further out of town can catch a taxi from the nearby taxi stand. Another good thing about the location is that it is in and amongst a typical Moroccan locality giving the Riad a real sense of traditionalism.

I would recommend this riad to anybody and everybody and can say without any hesitation that nobody will be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbassheikh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our stay in Marrakech was made very special thanks to the comfort and convenience of Riad Kalinka Lotus. We breakfasted each morning on its sun soaked roof-terrace, then walked through the enchanting back streets to the center of the town. A great place to stay while you explore the sights of Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#144 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#101 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#143 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kalinka Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kalinka Lotus

Property: Riad Kalinka Lotus
Address: 25 Derb El Makina, Arset Bel Baraka | Marrakech médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Riad in Marrakech with a very good location, since Riad enjoys a wonderful and unique location in less than 10 minutes from the famous Djemaa el Fna. With private parking. Nestled in a quiet little street together: the charm of a traditional Riad and comfort of a house of modern design. The entire riad is yours to rent. The Riad has 5 luxurious rooms and suites, all decorated with bathrooms (Gel, Shampoing and Soap...), air conditioning, a lounge bar, several lounges, dining room, WIFI connection, TV / DVD. the Riad can organize excursions, airport transfers, guided visites for Marrakech and Souks, Excursions... The Riad offers also the possibility to have meals like dinner or Lunch and of course breakfasts, our cook can propose also Cooking class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Kalinka Lotus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing