We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful! Peace full and very relaxing.”
Review of Riad Kalinka Lotus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kalinka Lotus
Ranked #393 of 1,159 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very clean at all times, beautiful setting on third floor, best to enjoy on sun bed on hot afternoons! ... Near the main markets and town centres, shops all near by, everything was convenient. Definitely recommended at all times!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidayfu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Riad Kalinka Lotus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 95 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had booked this for the family and we were greeted with snacks and teas. We stayed for 7 days. The breakfast was awesome. Not just a Moroccan breakfast but eggs and croissants etc. we were very well looked after and the parking right in front of the door was ideal. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmmarLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My first time in morocco was made especially pleasant by staying in this Riad. The riad is very tastefully decorated and is very easy on the eye. An open roof allows residents to gaze at the stars during the night. With generously sized en suite rooms in each bedroom there was no morning rush to use the bathroom. The whole riad can be hired or maybe some rooms at a time.

The staff are amazing. Very pleasant, warm hearted and family like. They try their utmost best to ensure visitors have the best possible stay.

The riad is well located. Within walking distance from medina square, and anybody willing to go further out of town can catch a taxi from the nearby taxi stand. Another good thing about the location is that it is in and amongst a typical Moroccan locality giving the Riad a real sense of traditionalism.

I would recommend this riad to anybody and everybody and can say without any hesitation that nobody will be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbassheikh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our stay in Marrakech was made very special thanks to the comfort and convenience of Riad Kalinka Lotus. We breakfasted each morning on its sun soaked roof-terrace, then walked through the enchanting back streets to the center of the town. A great place to stay while you explore the sights of Marrakech.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank kenza_govciyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank thierry83640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lotuslion, Manager at Riad Kalinka Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Verina1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 502 in Marrakech
1,266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Euphorbe
Riad Euphorbe
#334 of 1,159 in Marrakech
71 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#239 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
2.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#201 of 502 in Marrakech
764 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#82 of 1,159 in Marrakech
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kalinka Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kalinka Lotus

Address: 25 Derb El Makina, Arset Bel Baraka | Marrakech médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 1,159 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $49 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Kalinka Lotus 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Riad in Marrakech with a very good location, since Riad enjoys a wonderful and unique location in less than 10 minutes from the famous Djemaa el Fna. With private parking. Nestled in a quiet little street together: the charm of a traditional Riad and comfort of a house of modern design. The entire riad is yours to rent. The Riad has 5 luxurious rooms and suites, all decorated with bathrooms (Gel, Shampoing and Soap...), air conditioning, a lounge bar, several lounges, dining room, WIFI connection, TV / DVD. the Riad can organize excursions, airport transfers, guided visites for Marrakech and Souks, Excursions... The Riad offers also the possibility to have meals like dinner or Lunch and of course breakfasts, our cook can propose also Cooking class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kalinka Lotus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing