We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aziz is the best!”

Marrakesh Keys Travel - Day Tours
Ranked #93 of 763 Tours in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With English & French speaking drivers and a fleet of luxury air-conditioned vehicles, Marrakech Keys Travel provides a personalized travel experience rich in culture and history without compromising on comfort & style. We offer private airport and inter-city transfers, sightseeing tours, day trips, overnight trips and extended tours. Destinations include Essaouira, Agadir, Atlas Mountains, Ourika Valley, Desert Dunes of Zagora & Merzouga Ourazazate, and the imperial cities of Fes, Rabat, Meknes & Casablanca.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aziz is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We did a day trip to the Atlas Mountains with Aziz during our stay in Marrakech, and had a fantastic time. We visited a Berber village and market which was a completely unique experience, and it wouldn't have been the same without Aziz who knows all about the Berber people and culture. He was very informative but also really fun to be around - we really enjoyed our lunch with him after the hike and appreciated having someone who spoke the local language so we didn't have to order from the set menu!

The airport transfers we booked through our riad were also with Aziz, and even though it was his day off on the day we left, he still made sure he came to say goodbye to us at the airport, which really nice of him.

If you want to do any tours or excursions, which in my opinion was one of the higlights of our Marrakech trip, then don't bother looking anywhere else, just go with Aziz and you will not be disappointed! We can't wait to come back and do the desert safari trip one day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Aziz...Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Aziz Aziz Aziz! thank you so much for making our short trip to Marrakesh a delight, it would not have been the same wonderful experience without you.

When our inbound flight to Marrakesh was cancelled due to the French air strike and the only other flight we could get was to Fez which is 240 miles away from Marrakesh and a 5 hour drive :( This was no challenge for you. You greeted us at Fez airport on time with a big friendly smile and wave, even though you had just made the 5 hour and 240 mile drive from Marrakesh to collect us in a private air conditioned vehicle. You made the long journey back interesting by pointing out locations and sharing information about the cities we passed, Rabat, Agadir and Casablanca. You not only delivered us safely to our riad but you arranged a late reservation at a hip local restaurant and a personalised birthday cake for my sister delivered to her by singing waiters. This was lovely touch and an excellent service. You even refused to let us catch a taxi back to the riad, you came back for us in the early hours of the morning to drop us back to the riad safely. You are a true gentleman.

We really enjoyed the day trip to the Atlas mountains you took us on, to meet some Berber people and buy some pure Argon oil from the women's corporation along the way...these are memories which will last a lifetime and we're so grateful we met you. We are already discussing our next visit to Marrakesh and we look forward to the night in the dessert experience you mentioned. So many exciting things to do but we had very little time so until next time, we thank you and wish you all the best Aziz. Love & blessings, Antoinette.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We visited Marrekesh in April, and decided that we needed the comfort and flexibility of touring with a private guide since we would be travelling with our one-year-old son. We booked Aziz after reading through his great Tripadvisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed!

We spent nearly every day of our week-long visit with Aziz, doing a city tour, a couple of day trips and some tailor-made excursions (booked after we completed our first excursions) that took us to some additional sights that we wanted to see and were catered to our interests.

Some highlights included visits to places off the beaten track and completely free of tourists and mint tea in beautiful riads while taking a break from the madness of the souks.

Aziz is excellent company, is reliable and knowledgeable, and, as an added bonus, is great with kids! We had an incredible trip, entirely thanks to his dedication to doing what he does to the highest standard.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Two Trips with Aziz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We did two trips - one to Essaouria and one to the Atlas Mountains. Both were highly enjoyable in different ways and both worth doing. Aziz provided a super service and very informative tour.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience with Aziz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We only had five days to spend in Marrakech and we wanted to see somethting else, like Berber people or landscapes outside the town. We decided to book a one day trip to the Atlas Mountains and the Ourika Valley. Our drivers name was Aziz, a very competent man and a moroccan with a big love for his country. It was such a great experience that we checked out another day with Aziz. At this day he showed us all the important sights of Marrakech which can only be reached by car. And to get a litte bit in touch with the desert, Aziz also drove us far outside the town close to a small lake with a beautiful restaurant. We recommend a trip with Aziz to get an idea of the real life in Morocco - even if your trip is a short one!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank markus k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakesh Keys Travel - Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakesh Keys Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing