We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Peaceful oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Alnadine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Alnadine
Ranked #7 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a lovely Riad! We especially appreciated Nadine's care and thoughtful attention to every single detail - everything was done in good taste - food, decor, and hospitality! She helped us with our (detailed) questions and offered us tea at the right moments we needed it! Relaxing in the terrace, and the calm rooms really helped balance out the crowded Marrakech experience - it was such a pleasure to retreat 'home' after the unavoidable busy life outside. My foodie daughter says that she had the best breakfasts in Morocco ever, and my son loved watching the tortoises in the terrace.

We would not hesitate to recommend this Riad to all our friends and family. In fact, if it will hopefully become our 'usual' if we ever have the chance return to Marrakech. Many thanks Nadine, and hope to meet Alain next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gioinflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Giovanna thank you for writing this beautiful view as quickly. It's very nice knowing all these compliments your activities in England. Next time I will take you to discover the cement tile factory. Turtles become accustomed to their new life and look forward to a little corner of earth. Foodie be delighted to enjoy every morning. See you soon for another stay of relaxation.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
286
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Majorca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

My Partner and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Riad Alnadine. What can I say but Wow! Our stay was absolutely wonderful in every single way from start to finish. Alan and Nadine went above and beyond to make sure we had the most enjoyable time possible while staying at their gorgeous Riad. Our daily breakfast was delightful and very much enjoyed each morning on their sunny roof top terrace. If you are looking at visiting Marrakech I could not speak more highly of Riad Alnadine and am certain that you will enjoy your stay as much as we did. Thank you so much Alain and Nadine we can't wait to see you again soon. Sommer. x

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sommeriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi Sommer and Ash Woah It is a pleasure to meet you and thank you again for this beautiful view. Your dynamism and your smile we were delighted . We are excited to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable. Bonne continuation to Palma de Mallorca between your yaucht and beauty cream!
Nadine et Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed in Marrakech for 3 days at a different (also very nice) Riad, and we then travelled out of Marrakech to a 5 star spa which ended up being a complete nightmare - in search for help, we called our lovely Riad which was fully booked, however they recommended this one - and within 5 minutes they booked us in.
What a relief it was to step inside - it was so peaceful, clean and so beautiful. The hosts were understanding of our situation and extremely helpful.

The Riad is very new, and everything seems so perfect - it has a 'spa and zen' feeling to it. It is decorated with taste, and you can tell how much love and hard work the owners have put into it. It has an amazing, large terrace, where breakfast and tea is served. We spent half a day just relaxing on the sun beds - it was so quiet and peaceful, a nice break from the busy outside world.

The room was so beautiful, with a wonderful en-suite bathroom - it was just perfect, with a lovely Moroccan feel to it. We loved all the little details.

Our only regret is that we did not stay there for longer.
Thank you very much for having us (especially on such short notice) - we will be recommending it!

Best wishes, Ania and David

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Ania and Davis thank you for this beautiful view. We are delighted to have made ​​this stay enjoyable and as you say our wish is that our guests feel at home. We hope to see you during your next holiday or weekend.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nothing I write can do Alan, Nadine and their beautiful riad justice. From start to finish they made our stay unforgettable. Not sure how anywhere else we stay will ever live up to their standards. They made a special week completely perfect and could not do enough for us. I will be recommending a visit to everyone I know!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trendi_Wendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi Louisa and Ryan.Wonderful week in your presence. A big thank you for this beautiful view. Have you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your family to enjoy some Moroccan specialties.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our trip to Marrakech was made all the more memorable thanks to the warm hospitality of Alain and Nadine. They are the perfect hosts and couldn't do enough to help us during our stay. The breakfasts on the roof top terrace were amazing and our room (Warda) was spacious, spotlessly clean and had very comfy beds. The location is great, not far from the Musée de Marrakech and about 10 minutes walk to the main square. I would definitely stay here again - very highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
HI Liz and Tim.thank you for your commentaire.Nous are delighted to have contributed to the success of your stay. We hope to see you in Marrakech and you discover the beautiful landscapes of the Moroccan countryside. Good continuation.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontainebleau
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

A brand new riad in the heart of the medina, a heavenly calm retreat with very classy yet discreet decoration, very much appreciated after visiting the neighboring souk. Mr Alain et Mme Nadine prepared for us a truly royal breakfast which was served on the sublime terrace, with a view of the snowy mountain summit of Oukeimeden. A big bedroom and European style bathroom, with all the comforts. Each bedroom has its individual style decoration. We also very much appreciated the delicious cuisine prepared by Sakina.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nour77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Amazing riad - beautiful Place in all Details! Rooms are designed in an wonderful Way! The owners are really nice and help you with all your needs! They prepare the best breakfast and serve good wine in the evenings! They really care about their visitors - so they make your stay to a Real Holiday! All in all a more than Perfect Place to stay in marakesh!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Tank you.
It was a real pleasure to recieve you in our house.
We hope to see you next time in Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#1 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#6 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#16 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Alnadine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alnadine

Property: Riad Alnadine
Address: 3 Derb Hajjama | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Alnadine, guest house in the heart of the medina 10 minutes from Djemaa el Fna. Authentic house full of charm, comfort and tranquility, the best conditions to discover the city of Marrakech and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Alnadine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing